Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Excellent. I used white meat for the chicken it was great. If corn is in season a little corn on the cob and another veggie and you got your self a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Very good. My family likes white meat so I used large skinless boneless breasts which I soaked in a brining solution for about 3 hours. I added carrots and portabello mushrooms. Gave the potatoes and other vegies a quick toss in italian dressing (just a little). SO good - the entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I'm always looking for new ways to cook chicken drumsticks- and this recipe is a keeper! I skinned the chicken, used regular peeled potatoes (didn't have yukon gold), and it turned out delicious. I did toss the potatoes in a little Italian dressing as someone else suggested because I was afraid the potatoes would dry out without any liquid in the dish. My kids and husband loved it- no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Delicious! I cut up fresh garlic and put it in there. I only had regular bacon so just cooked it separately and sprinkled it in there. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Incredible Dinner. I have incredibly picky kids and the surprising thing was that there was not even crumbs left of this. They raved about it all night! This is definitely a first for me! I didn't have some of the spices, so the only thing different I did was add fresh garlic and about a half of stick of butter about an hour into baking and topped with cheese. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leonora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Pretty easy. I just threw this together with what I had lying around. A couple of chicken breasts, a half pack of regular bacon, and regular russets and an onion. It still turned out great. Really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
TERRIFIC and very easy to make. Very moist chicken, potatoes turned out great too!! Mmmm...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very bland. I should have added browning to give the chicken some color. I ended up using Diana sauce to give it some taste, as well as some green, red, and yellow peppers to give it some visual appeal. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Two "yums" up! This recipe is awesome! Used regular bacon, and there was no problem with the potatoes being dry. Also covered with foil, to stop splattering in oven. Thought the seasoning mixture would be too spicy, but it was just right. Highly recommend lining your 9x13 with parchment paper before adding chicken, etc, to make clean-up easier. Many thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Great basic recipe idea... I made some alterations. Chicken breast cutlets with regular bacon slices layed on top of them, red potatoes(cubed), cover the whole thing with chopped onions and a mixture of granulated garlic, italian seasoning, and adobo. Baked at 375 for about 45 minutes... bacon was nice and crisp, potatoes were soft, Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States