Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This recipe didn't say to remove the skin and that is a definite must! I thought it was good but i liked the potatoes way more than I did the chicken. I love both bacon and chicken but after eating the bacon the chicken didn't really have a whole lot of flavor. Easy to make but I don't think i'll be making this one again without tweeking the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a really good dish! My family loves it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tenshi0019
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
YUM YUM YUM! :) I made a few changes to this recipe and followed the advice of fellow cookers by placing the bacon on top of the chicken instead of wrapping it around. I've tried wrapping it around before with a different recipe and the result was very soggy bacon on the bottom that grossed me out. I also used normal potatoes and sprinkled cheese on them for additional flavor. This was delicious! My only complaint is that it tastes pretty gross as left overs so only make enough for one meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Excellent dish. The only thing I will do different is I will NOT salt and pepper the chicken after wrapping it in bacon. The bacon and adobo together are salty enough. No one could eat just one piece. And the potatoes were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Like so many people do, I changed a few things. Mine was on a much smaller scale, I used fresh herbs, regular and elephant garlic, and I ran out of room for the potatoes. Possibly because I left the potatoes out, the other veggies came out really greasy. Next time, I'm going to include the potatoes! And if that doesn't work... maybe rice? Either way, the chicken was AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This dish was SO SO Delicious!! Anything with bacon wrapped around it is a winner in my books! The bacon came out crispy and the potatoes had a slight bacon flavor. The only suggestion I would make is to season the chicken with salt and pepper before it is bacon wrapped (easy on the salt bacon is already salty!). I make this suggestion because I found once I ate the bites with the bacon the remaining chicken nearer to the bones was a bit bland. But SO GOOD!! A definite winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Really good. NOT BLAND!!! People commented on grease....I dont eat bacon-bacon, I eat turkey bacon and thats what I used and had no grease. I also draped the bacon on top of the chicken instead of wrapping all the way around. I used regular potatos (3 large) and 6 drumsticks total meat ingredient, in a 9x13 pan. It is better to use 2 potatos, for a good potato to chicken ratio (if you only use 6 drumsticks). Did everything accoring to the directions and it was d-lish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I have made this a few times, and I love the concept. I use a package of boneless, skinless chicken thighs, usually containing eight pieces. I season these on both sides with garlic salt and cracked pepper, top each with half piece of bacon. Potatos are tossed with the same seasonings in a sepatate pan, with extra virgin olive oil. Cook in preheated 375 degree oven for 45 minutes, then down to 325 for 15 to finish cooking. The color and flavor are amazing. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
tasted awsome. I made this for my wife and kids. Everyone enjoyed it, except that it was a little too greasy. Maybe that was just the type of bacon used. Definetly enjoyed this recipe. I altered the recipe and didn't use the spices it called for. used garlic and onion medley seasoning, brown pepper and salt that was it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I used skinless chicken thighs for this one. I had bacon that didn't have alot of fat on it so I basted this with the pan drippings about three times during the cooking process. Bacon acted as second skin, chicken was tender and flavorful...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States