Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Outstanding! My daughter an I loved it chicken and potatos were cooked perfectly! So Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Whoa on the pepper!! Way too much pepper for my taste, even though the rest of it came out really nice. I'll be trying this again with far less pepper, since it was overwhelming. But thanks for a recipe that let me use what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent! This was so easy to prepare - I put the potatoes and onions in the bottom of a 9 x 13 baking dish, and put the bacon wrapped chicken on a baking rack on top of the dish. All of the wonderful juices dripped down on to the potatoes and onion, giving them a amazing flavor (I took the potatoes and onions out of the pan after cooking, and drained them on paper towels). This dish gets more than 5 stars in my opinion! It is an easy and elegant dinner to serve to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: West Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was so so good. I followed some of the other reviews. I cut up the bacon into small cubes and fried it to get the oil out. Instead of putting the dish in the oven I did it on the stove top put in the chicken first and sauted it for a couple of mins and then added the seasoning, onions, some of the bacon, potatoes, carrots and the rest of the bacon with more seasoning. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Very good- used chicken legs and thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I only used a teaspoon of pepper, I just thought a whole tablespoon was a little crazy. We didnt have dried chives so I used onion powder instead. I used all drumsticks and skinned them. I put the potatoes in a big roasting pan, seasoned with a little italian dressing and the seasoning mix, I also seasoned the chicken both before and after I wrapped them with the bacon. If you put the drumsticks on the top part of a broiling pan and put that pan over the potatoes, THEN turn the chicken over at the half hour mark, they will come out crispy and golden. The family thought it was ok, though they didn't rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathiJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe, very tasty !! I used chicken breast instead of the legs and thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Wonderful dish! My husband and I do not eat potatoes so I used chicken breast and cut up zucchini, yellow squash, celery and onion and then put the spices on top of that and it was amazing!! We will be making this again and again and again!!! I did make a regualr recipe for our children and there were no leftovers, they absolutely loved it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This dish was great! Very easy. Used only thighs. I added brussel sprouts, carrots, and sweet potatoes. Served it with brown rice. Besides the extra veggies followed the recipe as written. It will definately be a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This dish is definitely not for the healthy eaters! Very good recipe...didn't change much except for the potatoes, all I had were russets. I followed an advice and put my wrapped thighs on a rack above the potatoes. Turned out delish!! Thank you for a dinner change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States