Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was just okay. I used boneless skinless breast and by the chicken was done, the potatoes were not. I moved the chicken to another dish and finished the potatoes, but the chicken ended up a little dry. The onions never cooked through. The seasoning mix wasn't anything special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
As the only one in our family that doesn't like chicken, I loved this dinner! It was delicious and very easy. This will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This is a great recipe. I have cooked this several times already. I did add carrots,orange bell peppers and sliced up an onion into medium sized pieces.Tuck the onion pieces underneath and in between the chicken so the do not burn. During the last 15-20 minutes of baking I drizzled a little bit of honey over the vegetables. Very tasty!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
LOVE this recipe. We GRILLED these legs and they were AWEsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
The family thought this was a solid recipe, but nothing super special. The bacon on the underside of the chicken didn't cook entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I used bone-in thighs, but removed skin. For potatoes I threw in some canned new potatoes, and I also stuck in several peeled garlic cloves. I basted a couple of times, but I am not sure that was necessary. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This recipe didn't say to remove the skin and that is a definite must! I thought it was good but i liked the potatoes way more than I did the chicken. I love both bacon and chicken but after eating the bacon the chicken didn't really have a whole lot of flavor. Easy to make but I don't think i'll be making this one again without tweeking the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a really good dish! My family loves it!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tenshi0019
Reviewed: May 16, 2011
YUM YUM YUM! :) I made a few changes to this recipe and followed the advice of fellow cookers by placing the bacon on top of the chicken instead of wrapping it around. I've tried wrapping it around before with a different recipe and the result was very soggy bacon on the bottom that grossed me out. I also used normal potatoes and sprinkled cheese on them for additional flavor. This was delicious! My only complaint is that it tastes pretty gross as left overs so only make enough for one meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Excellent dish. The only thing I will do different is I will NOT salt and pepper the chicken after wrapping it in bacon. The bacon and adobo together are salty enough. No one could eat just one piece. And the potatoes were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States