Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My husband loved this recipe. He said it was something you would get in a restaurant. The kids didn't care for it so much. I think next time I make it I will leave the seasoning off of their portion. I did put Italian dressing on the potatoes. We will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was wonderful. I used all thighs, and wrapped them with smokey bacon. I also patted each thigh with salt and pepper before I wrapped it with bacon. Otherwise I followed the recipe. It was wonderful, even my 7, 5, and 2 year old loved it. I couldn't get enough, and my kids still say that was the best dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
dont forget to season....idea...put the potatoes diced in a ziplock with the seasonings, shake and cover all the potatoes with them...dont forget to use the salt. i was worried the bacon being salty itself would be too much so i used less....it still needed it. also sprayed the potatoes with butter flavored spray so they wouldn't burn during cooking. we also broiled the chicken covered bacon by itself because it wasn't completely crisp...pulled them out and made the bacon beautifully crispy on a cookie sheet until done to perfection.....the potatoes and chicken were perfect together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdifebo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I usually add onions and carrots and leave out the adobo seasoning. Also I use skinless boneless chicken thighs. Sometimes I use beef bacon. I find that it helps to cook the bacon a little before wrapping the chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I put my potatoes and onions on the bottom of a foil lined roasting pan. Then my chicken on the rack above them, as someone else suggested and let the juices drip on the potatoes and onions. Simply, fairly quick, and you can use any combination of spices that sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I really loved the idea of this, but it did not meet my expectations. The dish was very dry despite the potatoes not being fully cooked and they were definitely cut small enough. I think that if I were to do this one again I would cover it to start and add some moisture - then remove the cover and let the bacon crisp up. Again, good idea with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmargaret

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Outstanding! My daughter an I loved it chicken and potatos were cooked perfectly! So Easy and Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Whoa on the pepper!! Way too much pepper for my taste, even though the rest of it came out really nice. I'll be trying this again with far less pepper, since it was overwhelming. But thanks for a recipe that let me use what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Excellent! This was so easy to prepare - I put the potatoes and onions in the bottom of a 9 x 13 baking dish, and put the bacon wrapped chicken on a baking rack on top of the dish. All of the wonderful juices dripped down on to the potatoes and onion, giving them a amazing flavor (I took the potatoes and onions out of the pan after cooking, and drained them on paper towels). This dish gets more than 5 stars in my opinion! It is an easy and elegant dinner to serve to company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: West Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was so so good. I followed some of the other reviews. I cut up the bacon into small cubes and fried it to get the oil out. Instead of putting the dish in the oven I did it on the stove top put in the chicken first and sauted it for a couple of mins and then added the seasoning, onions, some of the bacon, potatoes, carrots and the rest of the bacon with more seasoning. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States