Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This dish is definitely not for the healthy eaters! Very good recipe...didn't change much except for the potatoes, all I had were russets. I followed an advice and put my wrapped thighs on a rack above the potatoes. Turned out delish!! Thank you for a dinner change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I love this dish! I used to do ir more often when I was slimmer, now is more a confort food for special days. Trust in the adobo it makes all the season in the potatoes, even if you cook them separately remember the adobo. I love bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleOne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great flavor but I would prefer to cut up the bacon, sear it a bit first in the pan then add the chicken, onions, and potatos as suggested as opposed to wrapping each piece with a strip. The bacon is too undercooked for my liking this way. Again, great flavor but I found myself tossing the bacon away. And I agree - can be elaborated on in many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Really, really good!!! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Very good flavor, but next time I would put the chicken and potatoes on a rack in the pan so the grease can drip off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious, and the potatoes came out very tender. I followed the advice by other commenters and covered the tops of the chicken with the bacon rather than wrapping it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
When I read the reviews for a recipe, I usually go to the "most helpful". but the recipe didn't say to remove the skin from the chicken, so the potatoes, etc. were so greasy, I couldn't eat them. I wrapped the bacon instead of draping over the meat...ugh. What a waste of bacon. Sorry. I had to mix the veggies in with my 4 dogs' dry food...they thought it was a preview of what heaven must be like. Perhaps using chicken breasts would be the only way to use this recipe, and maybe put the potatoes on a rack to keep them out of the bacon fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
My family liked it but needs a few tweaks. First the recipe does not say to remove the skin. I did not /the skin does not come out crispy. The bacon on top came out crispy and the bottom did not...should. turn over halfway. Lastly there is too much salt between the seasoning and the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Only used boneless thighs (what was on sale), totally wrapped each thigh with the bacon, set on a backing rack over pealed cut yukon golds, chunks of leeks, and halved brussel sprouts that had been tossed with a bit of olive oil. Made a version of Traci’s Adobo seasoning mix which went over both veggies and chicken before wrapped in the bacon. Baked at 400 degrees for 30 minutes, then turned over chicken bundles to avoid soggy bacon and baked for another 30 minutes. It came out great, though next time won’t use the rack, will place bundles directly on the veggies and still turn halfway, think it will give veggies even better flavor. Will be using this often, thanks for the quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States