Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was so so good. I followed some of the other reviews. I cut up the bacon into small cubes and fried it to get the oil out. Instead of putting the dish in the oven I did it on the stove top put in the chicken first and sauted it for a couple of mins and then added the seasoning, onions, some of the bacon, potatoes, carrots and the rest of the bacon with more seasoning. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brownsville, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Very good- used chicken legs and thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I only used a teaspoon of pepper, I just thought a whole tablespoon was a little crazy. We didnt have dried chives so I used onion powder instead. I used all drumsticks and skinned them. I put the potatoes in a big roasting pan, seasoned with a little italian dressing and the seasoning mix, I also seasoned the chicken both before and after I wrapped them with the bacon. If you put the drumsticks on the top part of a broiling pan and put that pan over the potatoes, THEN turn the chicken over at the half hour mark, they will come out crispy and golden. The family thought it was ok, though they didn't rave about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathiJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This is a great recipe, very tasty !! I used chicken breast instead of the legs and thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Wonderful dish! My husband and I do not eat potatoes so I used chicken breast and cut up zucchini, yellow squash, celery and onion and then put the spices on top of that and it was amazing!! We will be making this again and again and again!!! I did make a regualr recipe for our children and there were no leftovers, they absolutely loved it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This dish was great! Very easy. Used only thighs. I added brussel sprouts, carrots, and sweet potatoes. Served it with brown rice. Besides the extra veggies followed the recipe as written. It will definately be a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyrae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Metairie, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This dish is definitely not for the healthy eaters! Very good recipe...didn't change much except for the potatoes, all I had were russets. I followed an advice and put my wrapped thighs on a rack above the potatoes. Turned out delish!! Thank you for a dinner change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This is a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I love this dish! I used to do ir more often when I was slimmer, now is more a confort food for special days. Trust in the adobo it makes all the season in the potatoes, even if you cook them separately remember the adobo. I love bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleOne

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great flavor but I would prefer to cut up the bacon, sear it a bit first in the pan then add the chicken, onions, and potatos as suggested as opposed to wrapping each piece with a strip. The bacon is too undercooked for my liking this way. Again, great flavor but I found myself tossing the bacon away. And I agree - can be elaborated on in many ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States