Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This is a good recipe. My son (19) said it was the best chicken he ever ate! I used boneless, skinless breasts. I wrapped the pieces completely in bacon. I didn't use other ingredients, but used some commercial grilling seasoning that I had on hand. I sprinkled the seasoning on top of bacon-wrapped chicken. After 40 minutes, I drained juices from baking dish and turned the chicken to allow bacon to crisp on both sides. At that point I also sprinkled seasoning on that side. I also tossed cut, russet potatoes and onions with Italian dressing, covered with aluminum foil and baked in a separate dish. The chicken was moist and tender, and the bacon was perfectly done. It was a bit salty to me, but my other family members didn't agree. Could have been the commercial blend I used. Honestly, salt and pepper would probably have sufficed. I'll definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was really good. My family loved it. I used chicken breasts, red potatoes, baby carrots and a white onion. Like others suggested I tossed the veggies in Italian dressing. It smelled wonderful. I couldn't find any adobo seasoning, so I used chili powder, pepper, season salt and Italian seasoning on the chicken. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
We loved this!! Chicken was very tender.Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Pretty good, and easy to make. The only issue I found was it is hard to get the bacon to crisp before overcooking the chicken and potatoes. I might try partial pre-cooking the bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I thought this was really delicious! There were no leftovers even though we made too much. The only minor downside was that my guy likes his bacon crispy, and here the bacon was more tender and less crispy. The seasoning tasted spectacular, and overall it was a great meal... will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My husband loved this recipe. He said it was something you would get in a restaurant. The kids didn't care for it so much. I think next time I make it I will leave the seasoning off of their portion. I did put Italian dressing on the potatoes. We will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was wonderful. I used all thighs, and wrapped them with smokey bacon. I also patted each thigh with salt and pepper before I wrapped it with bacon. Otherwise I followed the recipe. It was wonderful, even my 7, 5, and 2 year old loved it. I couldn't get enough, and my kids still say that was the best dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
dont forget to season....idea...put the potatoes diced in a ziplock with the seasonings, shake and cover all the potatoes with them...dont forget to use the salt. i was worried the bacon being salty itself would be too much so i used less....it still needed it. also sprayed the potatoes with butter flavored spray so they wouldn't burn during cooking. we also broiled the chicken covered bacon by itself because it wasn't completely crisp...pulled them out and made the bacon beautifully crispy on a cookie sheet until done to perfection.....the potatoes and chicken were perfect together...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdifebo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I usually add onions and carrots and leave out the adobo seasoning. Also I use skinless boneless chicken thighs. Sometimes I use beef bacon. I find that it helps to cook the bacon a little before wrapping the chicken in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I put my potatoes and onions on the bottom of a foil lined roasting pan. Then my chicken on the rack above them, as someone else suggested and let the juices drip on the potatoes and onions. Simply, fairly quick, and you can use any combination of spices that sounds good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States