Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Good but too salty. I suggest you not add the additional salt to the spice mix as the bacon adds enough sodium. Other than that, the dish came out very good. I will make it again without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
great recipe! If you want an easy meal with all of that goodness this is it. Make sure if you like seasoning have you favorites near by and go for it. I was so suprise how great it look that I had to take a picture to put on facebook .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Easy, tasty, and I think maybe even pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Badi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Cook on drying rack. This recipe sounded great, but I should have elevated the chicken over the pan on a drying rack like some revieweres recommended. Instead the chicken was basically boiled in bacon fat and the result was soggy fatty chicken and bacon. It was pretty disgusting, although the potatoes were delicious. I will try this recipe again using the baking rack method and provide an updated review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
YUMMY Chicken!!! Check It Out. Steve Boy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Mann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
It looked boring and tasted bland. I followed recipe exactly. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This dish was so yummy! Even the kids enjoyed it, and that's saying something. Next time, I think I'll cut back on the garlic. Other than that, it was really good. The chicken was moist and the potatoes came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was great. Highly recommend it. The entire family loved it - kids included. Not one potato or piece of chicken was left. I used thighs and legs and swapped fresh chives vs. dried. I also drizzled a little olive oil on the chicken to help it crisp up. Chicken was moist and tender. Potatoes full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very good. I used chicken legs and red potatoes. And I didn't really measure the spices. Great week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States