Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Cedar Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
THE BEST EVER! Only thing I changed was used chicken 1/4's and left them together, so no room for the potatoes. No adobo so made my own and used Smoked Paprika which was awesome with the other spices! After chicken was done I took them out and left the onions, cut the potatoes up and put them in the sauce left over and coated them and every 15 min turned them for an hr and half till roasted nice and brown. :-) OMG the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Followed a suggestion made by another reviewer. Tossed potatoes in a bit of olive oil and the seasoning before putting them in the pan with the chicken. Awesome - will make it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was an enjoyable dish that was ideal for having during the week since it didn't take very long to prepare. The potatoes were crispy and the chicken and bacon were cooked nicely, but it seemed to lack flavour (other than bacon). My family enjoyed it, but needed BBQ sauce for added taste. Maybe some brine or dry rub would have helped the taste of the chicken which I found to be a little bland. I will try it again with my own twist. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent! Easy! Quick! Modified it using what I had on hand. 2.5 lb boneless breast - cubed, fresh garlic, chive, & basil. Seasoning salt (no adobo), just a sprinkle of cayenne, and 1/2 pound diced bacon warmed up in pan to break apart . Only sprayed pan with a little olive on - figuringnthe bacon would take care of that. Tossed all together in baking pan and sprinkled top with black pepper and tumeric. Tossed again around 1/2 through baking to break apart chicken. My bunch devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Fortunato
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This did not work out at all for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I would like to try with boneless, skinless chicken breast as it was a bit too fatty for my family's taste. It was good and even better the next day when I broiled the chicken to crisp up the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ramer-Bozzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TQM
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I loved the idea of the recipe... but next time I'll probably make my own mix of spices. Granted, I seriously messed up by adding the entire seasoning mix to the potatoes, but in the end, the spice mix was not my cup of tea. The chicken turned out ok. I used the idea from one of the reviews to place the chicken on a rack on top of the potatoes (which saved it from the seasoning mix overload). Photos added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Very easy and super delicious! The bacon helps flavor the potatoes and the chicken. I used all chicken thighs because I'm not a wing girl unless it's an appetizer! Keep to the recipe and younshould enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Good but too salty. I suggest you not add the additional salt to the spice mix as the bacon adds enough sodium. Other than that, the dish came out very good. I will make it again without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States