Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I made this dish last night and we loved it. I didnt have adobo seasoning so I used some garlic salt, Mrs Dash and old bay seasoning instead and drizzled the potatoes with a little nit of olive oil before cooking and it was absolutely wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
The skin was like rubber, the under side of the bacon soggy and the potatoes were dry. The only thing that was good was the top side of the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I used chicken breast, added carrots, and left out the onions and WOW!!! My family ate it up! Even my picky eater who doesn't eat potatoes ate these potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Great Dish! Put a serious snarff on this one. However...baked at 400 deg. for 70 min. for a little firmer chicken on middle rack. Hit the taters with garlic salt for a zestier taste. Nixed the adobo and used some celery salt lightly sprinkled instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hungry In SD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
WOW! This is so easy and yummy! The whole family devoured it! The only things I did differently was to use boneless thighs. Also, put some provalone cheese on the last few minutes. Using liiquid from the pan to make a sauce, 1 cup liquid, 2 tablespoons flour and 1 cup milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I found this meal to be too greasy just as directed. I would recommend removing the chicken skin, just covering the chicken with bacon instead of covering it, and using chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was a really good recipe; a definite keeper. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and cut up russet potatoes (it's what I had in the house) and it turned out pretty good. However, I will make some adjustments next time. 1) I will rub part of the spice mixture on the chicken before laying pieces of bacon over it. 2) I will toss the potatoes and onion with the spice mixture before placing them in the dish around the chicken. 3) I will reduce the amount of spice mixture - this makes too much. A little goes a long way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by lovetoeat
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Mmmmmm...this was good. Served it at a potluck and was thrilled to see folks going back for seconds and even thirds. I used fresh garlic and basil but other than that stuck to the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was pretty good. The bacon really needs to be ON TOP of chicken or it will be soggy. Used breasts and legs and both were fine. Added carrots. Also added asparagus seasoned with olive oil and seasoning salt on top the last 10 minutes or so. Total cooking time 45 minutes for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Very good recipe. I used skinless, boneless thighs in one pan, draping the bacon over the top as others suggested, and cubing the potatoes. In another pan, I used boneless, skinless tenderloins for the white meat lovers. For this pan, I sliced the potatoes very thin, as the tenderloins cook more quickly. Loved the potatoes sliced that way. I did not have chives, so subbed onion powder instead. Went easy on the pepper for the kids. Love that it is quick, easy, and light on the cleanup end. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roz147

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States