Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wonderful, fast and easy!! I did substitute chicken breasts; because they were handy. Also, did not have adobo seasoning; just went without. It was moist, tender and delicious; and suprisingly not too greasy. Please note I am NOT easily impressed. Definite add to your quick and easy reicpe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This recipe was excellent. My oldest son told me that he would pay for this in a restaurant. Next time we'll cut the potatoes a little smaller so they cook more. Instead of wrapping the chicken (I used breasts), I just laid the bacon on top so it would cook well. The spice was just right. Even my picky daughter liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very good, smells great cooking. I did change a little, I used chicken breasts and wrapped each with one piece of bacon. I sprinkled garlic salt over chicken, added potatoes and drizzled olive oil over all. I had fresh chives and basil and used season salt on potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I thought it was bland. will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
YUM!!! My family loved this....it smelled so good baking. It was an unusually quite dinner table tonight as they happily ate! We ALWAYS eat white meat but I'd bought some drumsticks on sale and tried them with this recipe. My kids LOVED it!!! I had one piece of bacon left over and so I chopped it up and added it to the potatoes/onion. It was wonderful.....and sooooo easy to put together. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
good receipe, pretty presentation. I used chicken thighs and italian seasoning. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This dish was fantastic! I used chicken breasts instead which worked out just fine. The potatoes soaked up all the flavor from the chicken and bacon and made for a wonderful side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Yummy!! I took others advice and layed my turkey bacon over the chicken. I used red potatoes and added a little sage, thyme and onion pdr to the mixture. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Was excellent. The flavour was amazing. Will def be making this. The only difference I would make would be to boil the potatoes for about 10 mins before baking as they were a little undone. I have no idea what adobe seasoning is, so didn't add that, but added a bit of dried oregano also. I drizzled olive oil on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
so easy to make and the bf LOVED it!...will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States