Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
so easy to make and the bf LOVED it!...will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
WOW!!! 2nd time I've made this and even my picky toddlers love it!! I used russet potatoes and coated them in onion soup mix before adding them to the pan. Since we weren't ready to eat when the dish was done, i just put some foil on top and let it sit in the oven (no heat) until we were ready. The chicken was so tender it was just falling apart! Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I love this recipe! At first, I used my oven to do this and the chicken got a little dry but the next time I did it, I used my Nuwave oven and it turned out so much better each time! My family and friends really enjoy it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
How can you go wrong with bacon in the recipe! My family loved this and we didn't have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xaashley
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
awesome meal! will make a few changes on my next go 'round, but for 20 minute prep and sticking one pan in the oven... can't beat it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was a good recipe. However, I took some of the advice from other reviewers, & it took MUCH longer than 40 minutes @ 400 degrees. I think I ended up cooking it over an hour -- the potatoes weren't soft enough. I didn't have any adobo, so I added 1 Tbl. of Italian Seasoning. Served with a side salad and fruit. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I made this last night and my family loved it. I did make a few modifications. I seasoned flour with Emirals Essence and floured chicken thighs then browned them in some olive oil (this helped to keep the skin criap). I used red potatoes quartered. I coated them with some olive oil and Essence. As another reviewer suggested I used a raised grill and put the potatoes on the bottom half of a foil lined baking sheet with the grill over them with the chicken on top. On each Chicken thigh I brushed on a generous amount of Trader Joes BBQ sauce then placed a 1/2 slice of thick cut pepper bacon on each thigh. The drippings from the chicken added a great flavor to the potatoes and the combination of the bacon and, chicken and BBQ sauce was fab. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Very yummy! Fiance and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
We love drumsticks so that's all I use in this recipe. I only put salt, pepper and garlic powder on the chicken, then wrap it with the bacon. I only have red potatoes, so I chopped those up and put the same seasonings on them, then tucked them around the chicken and added some onions. Very simple and my kids love it! Home cooking at its best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Luv2Cook
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This was really good. I just made the chicken without the potatoes this time because I had leftover baked potatoes from the night before. I used all thighs, removed the skin, and layered the bacon on top of the thighs as other reviewers suggested. I sprinkled the seasoning blend over the top, and the chicken was juicy and the bacon crisp after 50 minutes. The juices were delicious with crusty dinner rolls. Can't wait to try it again with the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States