Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Really good flavor and very easy. I didn't change anything. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
horrible. waste of chicken and bacon. seasoning sat on top , potatoes dryed out. no liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
This was my first time making this recipe and it was a big hit at home and also at work awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
We love this! Every time I make it my husband swears it's better than the last time. My kids even eat the chicken so that makes this mommy very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I made this dish last night and WILL AGAIN !! I used skinless boneless chicken breasts and regular idaho potatoes cut up into chunks and used Zatarain's creole seasoning and garlic salt and black pepper , and i added a little water so it would not burn or dry out . And my bacon came out very crispy !!! The flavors were really good and i didn't have alot of grease. I served it with green salad .Next time i am going to add whole green beans and carrots with some Italian salad dressing .. maybe sprinkle cheese on top ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stonewall, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This recipe was an easy one dish meal. The ingredient list is very simple, which is a plus. My chicken came out with crisp bacon, and I'm thinking that this is because I didn't overload my pan with a LOT of veggies, and had plenty of room around the bacon-wrapped chicken to cook correctly. Only one problem: the chicken was a little under-seasoned. Next time I am going to season the chicken with a little salt/pepper before I wrap it in the bacon. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Britney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Alexandria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
The flavor was good, but my bacon didn't crisp very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is the best thing ever!!!! My boyfriend loved it too! I recommend cutting the potatoes into medium sized cubes and flipping them over every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Did not really care for this. I made it according to the instructions. Seemed a little bland and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States