Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This is the best thing ever!!!! My boyfriend loved it too! I recommend cutting the potatoes into medium sized cubes and flipping them over every once in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Did not really care for this. I made it according to the instructions. Seemed a little bland and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Flavor was good but it was REALLY greasy, not the kind of thing I'd want to feed my family on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Fixed this last nigiht and it is a dish that will be served often. I used boneless/skinless thighs and small red potatoes that I had on hand. Like others, I didn't have the adobo seasoning but I didn't miss it. This dish was scrumptious - and the chicken stayed so moist and juicy and it and the potatoes took on all of the flavor of the herbs and the bacon. Thanks so much for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This dish seemed to be missing something. After the first 60 mins I ended up splashing some sherry on it and baking for another 15 mins. It didn't really help too much. Everything was too dry but a shortened cooking time would not have allowed the potatoes to finish off. I actually think regular cut bacon and not just the center cut would have been better, due to the extra fat rendering out into the dish as the bacon cooked. Will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by staceyw
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
CFCOOKS!! Thank you so much for this recipe.. You are the reason I have joined allrecipes.com. I google'd boneless chicken thigh recipes and yours pop up, and I tried it for the first time last night and it came out fantastically!!! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceyw
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this dish!! The bacon becomes like a crust to the chicken! Add onions later - I had some burnt onions which weren't so nice, make sure they cook in some the bacon grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
VERY TASTY! I loved this recipe, the chicken drum sticks were on sale so I made them with the recipe. I took the skin off the chicken, added the seasonings and then cut and draped the bacon over the chicken to have it turn crisp and not be soft or uncooked under the chicken, I also drizzeled some olive oil over potatoes and carrots I added so they wouldn't dry. The fat that melted off the bacon made the veggies delish! I have already made this recipe 2 times! Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gracielasmommie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, if you like a dry-rub type seasoning. My husband ate seconds, my son ate all of his. We used boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of thighs and drumsticks. I served this with spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Everything about this dish was great. We would have given it five stars but the bacon never crisped really. Next time I might crisp the bacon first or as others suggested just use the bacon on top. WE also didn't have abodo seasoning. Didn't matter. We both cleaned our plates. Suggested green side: Cajun Asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountsnowfish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Wardsboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States