Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Easy, yummy, quick! I used all thighs with skins removed, about seven pieces of bacon and red potatoes. Otherwise I followed the recipe. The seasoning is really good, my salt-loving family was happy with less than half of it on top. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yummy! This recipe is a keeper. The only change I made was to use red potatoes and cut them in wedges. Everything was done to perfection in the amount of time specified in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I used drumsticks only and took the skin off of them. I omitted the adobo seasoning and vegetables. We LOVED these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Wacker Strange

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Loved this dish! I think its great with I can put dinner in a dish and walla! it is done! The only thing was that my potatoes werent quite cooked 100%. May nuke them in the microwave for a few min first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaddleClub09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We all loved this! I used drumsticks and took everyone's bacon advice. A definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This went over very well with my picky husband. Easily accessed, inexpensive ingredients, versatility, and a GREAT taste will make this a go-to recipe in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Here's the deal...I didn't really follow the recipe almost at all. BUT I am a serious beginner when it comes to cooking, especially spontaneously, but tonight was feeling a little risky (haha) and had some chicken breasts, some bacon and potatoes and remembered having once eaten bacon wrapped chicken. So when searching on allrecipes i stumbled across this and was inspired. I had three breasts that i halved and wrapped in one piece of bacon and then layed in a baking pan (same one i would use for a cake), then tossed some potatoe slices in a little bit of olive oil and just put some rosemary and garlic powder on them and lined the pan with the potatoes. I cooked at 400 for an hour (but turned the breasts at 40 minutes). My boyfriend literally said "This is the best dinner this year." I know it's only February...but still, he loved it. It was perfect and so easy and had it not been for this recipe i wouldn't have had the courage to try it. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Todd

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This dish met expectations, but there was no wow factor, hence the 3 star rating. It is something simple and quick to make. I made the following modifications: 1) used all drumsticks 2) used red potatoes (marinated them in Italian dressing) 3) layed the bacon on top instead of wrapping the drumsticks to allow for both the bacon and chicken to crisp. Served with Goya Red Beans & Rice, Corn on the Cob, and String beans. The children and hubby enjoyed it. Will keep this in my circulation of meals to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My husband is the cook in the family, but I surprised him with this. He actually tells people about it, and requests that I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Delicious and the hubby likes it enough that he said I can make it again! Haha! Yay! I used just drumsticks, with skin cut off and wrapped one piece of bacon around each drumstick. I thought the seasoning was a bit on the salty side but other than that was good. I usually taste test to check for saltiness, etc, but this time decided to just follow the recipe. Maybe my adobo seasoning was too salty? Definitely a keeper though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States