Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Wow!!! This was incredible. I made it according to the directions using skinless thighs and drumsticks. I used russets because it was all I had. I also used seasoning salt instead of adobo as I did not have any. This was the juiciest chicken I've ever had. I'm not a dark meat fan but this rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts for this. I also did not wrap the breasts, but laid the bacon across them. This was tasty but the potatoes did stick to the pan. I think next time I will spray the dish with cooking spray or try it in my stoneware baking dish. Not a bad recipe. I did cook at 375 degrees for about 1 hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Well I liked it, but my hubby didn't because the skin didn't get crispy under the bacon. He says it's a texture thing -- doesn't like slimy chicken skin. So I might try this again with skinless chicken. I put bacon only on top instead of wrapping it around the chicken to avoid slimy bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Looks good, smells good and the potatoes taste good. However, this dish has currently been in the oven for an hour and a half and the chicken is still pinkish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
So easy to make and good! I didn't wrap the whole thing in bacon, just draped it over so it would not get soggy. I don't have adovo so I have used garlic and onion powder once and dry ranch powder. Great both times. Such a clever recipe because there is basically NO CLEANUP! Boyfriend loved it and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I parboiled the potatoes first and I also put the seasonings on the chicken before the bacon. Very tasty. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This is very good! I used Italian seasoning and a little chicken broth in the pan. Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very flavorful dish. Next time I will par boil the potatoes due to them needing more cooking time than the chicken. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Really good flavor and very easy. I didn't change anything. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
horrible. waste of chicken and bacon. seasoning sat on top , potatoes dryed out. no liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States