Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
love this recipe it was splendid and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queenchefminnie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I seasoned before I wrapped it with bacon and sprayed it all with Pam lightly before baking it and of course I added carrots it's tasted so good but was done at 45 minutes according to my internal meat thermometer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My 5 boys ranging in age from 13 - 42 absolutely loved this recipe!! Flavors flowed together nicely. Boiled white potatoes and cubed them before placing them on the chicken. Took awhile to cook but we'll worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Absolutely one of the best receipes that I have made with chicken. Read the review from Scorpio GG and added some cross-cut carrots to the other vegtables and put them in a foil lined granite 13x9x5 pan, sprayed with pam first. Added part of the seasoning mix to the veg's and placed a sprayed grid that fits this pan on top. I also used thick cut bacon to wrap my chicken thighs in, but let some of the chicken be seen. Placed the thighs on the rack and sprinkled with spice mix. It took about 75-80 minutes to get done. But OMG all the juices from the chicken pieces and bacon made the veg's taste absolutely ( TO DIE FOR ). THE BACON WAS CRISPY, BUT NOT OVERDONE. Thank you for this wonderful receipe.Clean up was so delightful, Nothing to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sioux Balow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This turned out really yummy! I used Idaho potatoes and roasted my chicken above them on a wire rack. Like other reviewers said, you can really use what ever seasoning you like and not be wrong. Only problem I encountered was the potatoes were a little burnt, next time I will toss them with a little oil and stir halfway thru cooking. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sundra Hilsinger
Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Photo by emurii
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was spectacular and easy to cook. My husband really loved it. I used a chicken breast cut in half down the center, which took 2 strips of bacon per half to wrap. For the seasoning, I used salt, black pepper, garlic powder, and dill. Then, I drizzled olive oil over everything. I was only making 2 servings, so baked for 40 minutes at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Cedar Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
THE BEST EVER! Only thing I changed was used chicken 1/4's and left them together, so no room for the potatoes. No adobo so made my own and used Smoked Paprika which was awesome with the other spices! After chicken was done I took them out and left the onions, cut the potatoes up and put them in the sauce left over and coated them and every 15 min turned them for an hr and half till roasted nice and brown. :-) OMG the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved this recipe!! Followed a suggestion made by another reviewer. Tossed potatoes in a bit of olive oil and the seasoning before putting them in the pan with the chicken. Awesome - will make it again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States