Bacon Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Good but very salty and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Hell's Kitchen may intimidate the risotto cook, but watch this video, have patience, and you will be PLEASANTLY surprised at the flavor and results. Earned top marks in my kitchen. Can see by adding any of the suggestions by other cooks, could only enhance this fabulous dish!! I did not add the egg yolk, and it still was satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I've made this a couple of times for guests and myself and it is fantastic! What's fun is that you can substitute parmesan for other kinds of cheese to vary the flavor and it works very well also. Great recipe, easy to follow instructions and makes a superb side-dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I have been wanting to make this for a long time. Much too my dismay, it was not as tastey as I was hoping. It was very salty. I will try it again but use unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this first exactly as written and it was way, way too salty. But I wanted to give it another try since it seemed like a decent, although flawed, recipe. The second time, I used half of the bacon and it was delicious. With half of the bacon, this is a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This, in essance, has been our family's Thanksgiving "rice stuffing" for generations. The only thing we do differently is that we use a sticky white rice instead of arborio and we add an egg into the hot rice to bind everything together. It's best when stuffed in the turkey. The drippings give it a wonderful flavor. Can't wait to have this next week. Happy Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was great-I'll make it again! I had one unintentional change-I started slicing a large shallot instead of onion but the taste was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I follow all directions and others advice but I didn't really like it, it wasn't creamy at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious!! Although I had more stock than I needed it turned out perfect....creamy yet slightly firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This risotto was SO delicious. My guy thought it was a little heavy on the onion, but I thought it was perfect. I also used less bacon, because I didn't have enough. Next time I will use the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States