Bacon Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Easy, simple and delicious! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was absolutely delicious! I changed the recipe by adding quarto formargio cheese instead of Parmesan. This dish doesn't have words for how good it tastes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Bacon Risotto is amazing! Although I "altered" the recipe but I loved it nevertheless, I took out the chicken stock because I can't find it in the grocery and it's too hassle if I made one. I also did not use Arborio Rice, I just used the normal one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
We make it just as is and it's delish. We aren't chef's by any means so ours always turns out ugly but hey, it's delicious so who cares! It keeps well for left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evenparabola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
First time I tried making risotto and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefclaudia79
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I did add about 6 1/2 cups of broth. Didn't feel it was creamy enough with just the 5 cups of stock that it asked for. I also cooked my bacon in the oven (less mess that way) and not as time consuming as cooking it in a pan. I will definitely be making this again! My family devoured it! Happy cooking everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
So yummy! Made it for our anniversary and making it again tonight for my mom. Didn't do anything different other than adding a little water to the stock because I'm cheap and didn't want to buy another box of it. :-) It still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Willa's Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Amazing recipe! The only thing I changed was cooking everything in the bacon grease, it made it very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe! I've made it a couple times. I too made slight changes. Instead of using butter I used some of the drippings from the bacon to cook the onion and garlic. I then used more drippings at the end when mixing in the Parmesan. I think it gives more flavor to the dish. I also used uncured bacon without nitrates. Less salty. I love bacon and it's easy to add to almost everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States