Bacon Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
First time I tried making risotto and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefclaudia79
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This recipe was absolutely delicious! I did add about 6 1/2 cups of broth. Didn't feel it was creamy enough with just the 5 cups of stock that it asked for. I also cooked my bacon in the oven (less mess that way) and not as time consuming as cooking it in a pan. I will definitely be making this again! My family devoured it! Happy cooking everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
So yummy! Made it for our anniversary and making it again tonight for my mom. Didn't do anything different other than adding a little water to the stock because I'm cheap and didn't want to buy another box of it. :-) It still was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Willa's Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Amazing recipe! The only thing I changed was cooking everything in the bacon grease, it made it very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great recipe! I've made it a couple times. I too made slight changes. Instead of using butter I used some of the drippings from the bacon to cook the onion and garlic. I then used more drippings at the end when mixing in the Parmesan. I think it gives more flavor to the dish. I also used uncured bacon without nitrates. Less salty. I love bacon and it's easy to add to almost everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for Christmas Eve dinner, it was sooooo good! Followed recipe, but did do as other reviewer advised and added 1/4 cup of white wine. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made this as written with my own chicken broth and it was really delicious. I'm going to try it with some mushrooms added next time and see if it's as good as I'm thinking. Thanks for the recipe FURFNSLO!Oops, I forgot to add that it's more like 6-8 servings for the two of us. We had a lot of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious, although we love a little wine in it too so I added about 1/2 cup of wine while stirring. I also like to add some chopped chives to the mix before I serve. PS: when I'm out of Arborio rice I also use Japanese short grain & it's all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina_m7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great recipe!!! Try and u won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States