Bacon Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for Christmas Eve dinner, it was sooooo good! Followed recipe, but did do as other reviewer advised and added 1/4 cup of white wine. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Made this as written with my own chicken broth and it was really delicious. I'm going to try it with some mushrooms added next time and see if it's as good as I'm thinking. Thanks for the recipe FURFNSLO!Oops, I forgot to add that it's more like 6-8 servings for the two of us. We had a lot of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Delicious, although we love a little wine in it too so I added about 1/2 cup of wine while stirring. I also like to add some chopped chives to the mix before I serve. PS: when I'm out of Arborio rice I also use Japanese short grain & it's all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corina_m7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Great recipe!!! Try and u won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is wonderful. I love risotto and this is one of my favorites. The bacon/stock can make it a bit salty so be cautious adding any. I use vegetable stock and usually toss in some frozen peas at the end and they are a great addition. I have also been short on garlic on occasion and it is good without it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Yum, yum although a little salty. Will try again with unsalted butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was AWESOME! Yes, we made some small tweaks, but like others, as a decent kitchen cook, I always make small changes according to taste. In this case, I saved the bacon grease and cooked the onion and garlic in that instead of butter, added some white wine with the chicken stock, added some garlic salt, and a tablespoon of truffle oil along with one tablespoon of butter. This was my first time making risotto and I'm SO pleased with how it turned out. My husband was amazed at how good it was, too. It's going into the rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pennysmommy
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Amazingly good!!!!! Huge hit even my 18mo old loved it ate all on her plate and wanted more. I added mushrooms to it and it came out so good will making it again. I used it as a side dish for our talapia and shrimp. Yummers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Good but very salty and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States