Bacon Ranch Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Easy Peasy! I make this frequently. Basic recipe is okay, but too much ranch flavor. I reverted to mayo, a little vinegar, salt & pepper. Tastes fantastic with a little dried or fresh dill, too. I never blanch the peas, just use them straight from the freezer. Good way to use up those giant bags of Costco peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
okay--somewhat bland, ranch dressing doesn't seem to add anything--may as well just use mayonnaise and add garlic powder and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Barron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Very good!! I doubled the recipe and used half mayo and half ranch, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is my "go to" salad for potlucks and ALWAYS gets raves. I follow the previous suggestions of running the peas under hot water until thawed, makes for a salad that stays crisper longer. Definitely add a boiled egg, one is enough. I have gotten the same raves whether using bottled Ranch dressing or make my own from a packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This tastes okay. After cooking the peas, they were still sort of warm when I added the ranch and cheese. I thought it tasted it fine just like that. I mixed up my own ranch dressing, so it was a little less thick and salty. I tried a little with some precooked crumbled bacon and the onion. I kind of just liked it with the 3 ingredients. Quick way to use up a bag of frozen peas I had too long. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very good as is i also changed it up a bit by adding tomatoes and using ham instead of bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
wonderful! Love for pot lucks and hope for leftovers. excellent recipe. No changes, can't improve on perfection. Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very easy- bringing it to a pot luck or picnic I skip the step where you boil the peas... just mix everything except the bacon, and let it thaw and give it a good mix or two when it is time to serve it. Add the bacon and it is ready to go. keeps nice and cold this way and easy to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I don't like onion, so I substituted for onion salt. I also add garlic salt. I always use fresh bacon and frozen peas. I just run the peas under water until thawed. This is a recipe to make a day ahead of time so the bacon adds optimum flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I used blue cheese instead of cheddar and used Greek yogurt instead of mayo. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States