Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This pasta salad is the Bomb!!! It is by far the best recipe I have tried! I made a few minor changes such as mincing fresh garlic instead of the garlic salt & pepper ( the ranch mix has plenty of salt anyway!) I chopped a beautiful cucumber into the dish & because who doesn't love bacon...I added the entire 16 oz of applewood smoked bacon. Heaven in a salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
I did mine without olives and used Kraft Ranch w/Bacon Dressing and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I absolutely love this! I did make a few modifications though, I added parsley, smoked paprika, and onions it turned out amazing. I also added my personal favorite dried red pepper it gives it a nice zing :-) each one of my addons or not measured they were just done to taste but overall this is great and tastes just like that stuff out of the box and it's cheaper to make :-) the time may take longer but it's totally worth it. Thanks for your recipe :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
I am in the LOVE IT group. Can't believe someone said it didn't have flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This went together easily, and I followed the directions exactly, but I didn't like the way it tasted at all. The dry seasoning gave it a powdery taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Followed the recipe, substituting peas for tomatoes. The men in my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Yummy! Creamy and delicious, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Um, yum! This is a keeper and a soon-to-be regular around our house. I made this exactly as written, the only thing I'll do differently next time is to dice the cheese into itty-bitty cubes rather than shredding since it clumps. Might as well make it chunky intentionally. Oh, and sharp cheese is totally necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by niki-b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
I made this recently and it will become a regular in our house. I had bowtie pasta and used it instead of the rotini. A also substituted tomato with red pepper as I had that and tomatoes were not that great at my grocery. My family LOVED this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I thought this salad was really good. I used cherry tomatoes and bacon bits though. It was so good right after I made it but after leaving it in the refrige overnight, it was dry and I added more milk but it wasn't as flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States