Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Big hit! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Very good. I used 1/4 cup of sour cream and 3/4 cup mayonnaise instead of 1 cup mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
THIS IS AMAZING! It's flavorful and really easy to make. I use grape tomatoes and they go perfect being that my kids don't absolutely love tomatoes they can just pick them out. The bacon can be somewhat time consuming, but overall it makes an amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Didn't have olives so I used sliced pepperchinis. I also used diced tomatoes in a can and drained the juice. It was a huge hit at our cookout, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
We LOVED the recipe! I loved the "suddenly salad" and hoped this would be similar. I didn't have garlic pepper, so I subbed lemon pepper, and I really think that made the salad. The lemon brightened up the whole dish! SUPER taste, and even better the next day. I wish I'd doubled it so we'd have had more leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I made a half batch of this last night for dinner and was amazed at how good it was, probably the best pasta salad I've ever had/made. The few things I changed were: 1) seasoned the pasta with salt AND garlic salt while it boiled, 2) seasoned the bacon with garlic pepper while it cooked, 3) added 1/2 cup (would be a full cup for a normal batch obviously) of both carrots and peas, 4) didn't use tomatoes at all since my daughter won't even touch a tomato, and 5) didn't add milk, which I didn't even realize until right before writing this review. Since I seasoned the pasta and the bacon, I did NOT add any extra seasonings besides the ranch. It was fantastic! I loved that that the ranch flavor wasn't over-powering. Maybe next time I'll remember the milk but I won't be upset if I forget to add it again. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My husband and brother loved this, but my son and I were not fans. I probably won't make again unless my husband asks me to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Super good, especially is you love bacon and ranch as much as I do! Beings the pasta comes in a 16 oz box I used it all and upped all the other ingredients by 1/4.. Never hurts to have more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colleen Connahvichnah
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I added grilled chicken pieces to the top and left tomato on the side because my kids won't eat otherwise. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phlebotomus
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I modified the mayonaisse, added crushed basil leaves and a little bit of mustard instead of garlic powder and ranch dressing mix.. fried the bacon on garlic, so the garlic flavour remained in the fat. It was yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phlebotomus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 718) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States