Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
On step 3 I neglected to instruct to add the pasta with bacon, tomatoes, etc. then toss. My grocery store has since started carrying grape tomatoes, I use them now because the salad will stay even fresher with uncut tomatoes by adding the grape tomatoes whole IF there is any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
319 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Oh My! This is delicious! This is right up our alley! As far as the grape tomatoes, they will work for now until my garden comes in this summer and with my overabundance of "tommy toes" each year this will be a breeze! (no pun intended!) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This was just ok. My main complaint is that it was so salty!! The mix, olives, and bacon was too much I guess. I will definitely try it again, but with a few changes next time. First, I used Hidden Valley's Buttermilk Ranch dressing mix, as that's what I already had at home. Next time I'll use regular ranch mix. I will probably also cut back to two tablespoons of ranch mix. If it isn't "ranchy" enough, then I'll mix some with a little milk and add it later. It was good enough to try again, but not as tasty the first time around as I'd hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
Delicious! I didn't have garlic pepper so I just upped the garlic powder, and added some freshly ground black pepper. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly, and thought it was really good. I would say, however, that people who are crazy about olives might want to add more. This would be great for a potluck. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Not fond of this recipe at all. Very salty. No one in my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
I can see me making this for a lot of BBQs this summer. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
soooooo delicious! I made half of it without the tomato and olives (because my husband hates them). They were both so delicious! I like it better with the tomato and olives though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
I really liked this salad. Lots of flavor! I did not add garlic pepper(did not have on hand and cant say i've ever heard of it)nor did I add the olives as my family doesnt care much for them. Will make many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This recipe was easy to make, and a great break from the usual mayo-n-tuna or bland Italian dressing affair! Next time I'll probably add some chopped red onion. I upped the bacon to twelve slices instead of ten (we really like our bacon around here), and did it in the microwave for the sake of ease. My brother said the only bad thing was it filled you up so quick you didn't have time to enjoy it. Guess that makes it a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2006
I have always loved Suddenly Salad's Bacon & Ranch Pasta...they ain't got nothing on you Wilemon! This was sooo much better!!! I used a chopped roma tomato because that's what I had on hand, & I'm not a big fan of garlic powder so I subbed fresh minced garlic. I also used lite mayo (I always do...it's the only kind I buy). I didn't use fresh bacon as I had a huge bag of real bacon bits to use up....I probably added 3 or 4 handfuls because we were eating this for dinner & hubby likes his bacon. My can of olives were whole & there was no way I was going to slice them so I gave them a rough chop instead (I really loved the bites that had the olives in them so next time I think I might add more). I squeezed half a lemon (it wasn't a really juicy lemon) over it all & gave it a toss before serving & it freshened it up a bit. Very, very good pasta salad! BTW 3 tbp. of ranch mix is about the same as a packet of ranch mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
392 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 680) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States