Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Awful lot of bacon for the taste. We found it kinda bland. We probably won't make it again, but thanks for the recipe! The flavor for all the ingredients just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was good, but very plain tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Best pasta salad ever! The ranch flavor & the bacon were awesome. I used my own, homemade dry ranch mix, and didn't have any tomatoes. But I threw in some chopped orange bell pepper and some chopped kale that I very quickly sauteed in the leftover bacon grease. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARILYNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brenham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Great pasta salad, I only omitted black olives, didn't have any on hand. I did use Dry Buttermilk Ranch Mix by Scotdog and Bacon for the Family or a Crowd by Joyce for the packaged dressing mix and chopped bacon. Thanks Wilemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This was a huge success! I took the advice of others and made some changes. I did not put any olives or milk. Instead I used about 1 1/4 c hellman's mayo, 1/2 cup sourcream and 1/2 cup of Lawson's french onion dip (or your favorite onion dip). One packet of Hidden Valley Ranch is plenty. Also added frozen peas, red onion and some chicken tenders that was poached earlier. While the pasta was cooking, I mixed mayo, sourcream and dip added seasonings then mixed in veggies/bacon/chicken. Let this chill in the fridge until I was ready to add the pasta and cheese. Mixed everything together and put back in the fridge until ready to eat. I will agree with others and say that the pasta will soak up the sauce, so just make more of the mixture, not including the seasoning. The flavor will intesify as it sits. Will use this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I wasn't a big fan, but many family members thought this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Everyone loved this dish! Simple and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
everyone loved it. easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was very good. I omitted the black olives because I didn't have any. I love that it wasn't swimming in mayo. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Made this for a family BBQ. For some reason it didnt go over too well. Was just OK, not enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States