Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Didn't have the mayonnaise, used a bottle of ranch dressing. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Too much bacon, overwhelming flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I love this recipe, I made this as written, and now it has evolved......I am not a huge fan of olives or uncooked tomatoes, so the first time I made it I just picked at the pasta, bacon and cheese. The Ranch is the key flavor here and this is so much better than dumping some premade dressing on pasta. Like I said I have evolved this salad. The dressing, bacon and cheese remains the same but I have taken out the olives and tomatoes and replaced them with red onion, chicken breast and some pickled jalapenos. The beauty of salads is you can add whatever you like to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is really good for a change of pace pasta salad. I did make a few changes based on what I had on hand. I used penzey's ranch dressing mix, buttermilk instead of milk, added peas(frozen baby peas) based on someones review which I think added to the flavor and texture of the salad. Omitted the black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Everybody loved this... Even those who said they aren't usually ones for pasta salad. I did add 3 cloves minced garlic, frozen peas and about 1/2 cup of chopped green onion... And used 1/2 mayo & 1/2 light sour cream. Really great for potlucks and picnics! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Saving this one!! You can definitely change it to your taste, but my bet is the dry ranch powder is the key to this yummy salad, everyone loved it. What I did different was add a bit of whole grain mustard, chopped up spinach greens, used mini-bow ties to turn into a type of blt pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pjoy222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Very good, and very adjustable, made this for my son's band banquet it was a hit! Had to omit olives to appease some, so added tiny diced green onion and crumbled the cheese to give a bit of color and texture. easy tip - cook the bacon on a cookie sheet at 325-350 while you prep the rest, saves work and splatter :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri-Lynn Howell-Schlaiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
If I could give this 3 1/2 stars, I would. The only change I made to this was that I omitted the black olives, simply because I didn't have any. I thought this was good but, it didn't blow my mind. Flavors work well together. This tasted like the type of salad that you would find in a potluck. The kind that was pretty good and would be gone before the rest of the other dishes. Don't know if I would want to make this again anytime soon but it wasn't bad at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was the best pasta salad EVER! Thank you my husband ate it right up. I added pepperoni to ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This salad is very flexible, I usually make it with out cheese and sometimes add other fresh veggies like carrots and cucumber, bacon makes everything good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States