Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made it twice now and turned out great. The only adjustment I made was adding an additional tomato and did not add olives - but those are only personal preferences. I'll be adding this to my list of things to bring to potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is my favorite pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Good when fresh, but it doesn't hold up after the next day. Needs to be scaled to smaller amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a really good base recipe. I used buttermilk ranch from a packet and added buttermilk rather than milk for tartness. I also used grape tomatoes. Where I really deviated from the recipe was the addition of a heart of romaine, shredded. It added great, and much needed, crunch and it cut the saltiness. As I made it, it was great, but I really needed that crunch to get it to five star status.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This salad is very good. The ranch dressing mix really makes it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Didn't have the mayonnaise, used a bottle of ranch dressing. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Too much bacon, overwhelming flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I love this recipe, I made this as written, and now it has evolved......I am not a huge fan of olives or uncooked tomatoes, so the first time I made it I just picked at the pasta, bacon and cheese. The Ranch is the key flavor here and this is so much better than dumping some premade dressing on pasta. Like I said I have evolved this salad. The dressing, bacon and cheese remains the same but I have taken out the olives and tomatoes and replaced them with red onion, chicken breast and some pickled jalapenos. The beauty of salads is you can add whatever you like to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is really good for a change of pace pasta salad. I did make a few changes based on what I had on hand. I used penzey's ranch dressing mix, buttermilk instead of milk, added peas(frozen baby peas) based on someones review which I think added to the flavor and texture of the salad. Omitted the black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Everybody loved this... Even those who said they aren't usually ones for pasta salad. I did add 3 cloves minced garlic, frozen peas and about 1/2 cup of chopped green onion... And used 1/2 mayo & 1/2 light sour cream. Really great for potlucks and picnics! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souza'sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States