Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made exactly as written. I found it to be a little too salty, but everyone else at the party LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
One of our go recipes. We use cherry tomatoes so not to get it soggy while in the fridge. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
The best pasta salad I have had.I added some chopped up chicken breast.Everything is good with bacon!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This salad is amazing!!! It's a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was fantastic. Usually people don't eat pasta salad, but I took this to a BBQ and it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was delicious. I used turkey bacon, not for health reasons but financial. Really like this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Allrecipes is my go to site for wonderful recipes. Typically if a recipe has 4 or more stars and a large number of reviews I can not go wrong, this recipe is an exception. I was looking for a different pasta salad and decided to try it. I liked all the ingredients so I thought it would be good, it is not. It lacks any kind of distinctive flavor and the ingredients did not blend well together. It will certainly be deleted from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
OMG!!!!!!!!! Best pasta salad! Didn't have olives or garlic pepper. Had a half bag of broccoli slaw so added that. CANNOT STOP EATING IT!!! Took the advice of another reviewer and did half mayo and half sour cream. Added a tiny bit of red onions. Hope the family loves it as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tobias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This really didn't have a lot of flavor. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A hearty pasta salad. Made the bacon nice and crispy and added at the last minute so it retained it's crunch. Also added sliced celery for another bit of crispness. I also used the whole packet of dressing. I'll be making this for a family get together soon and the only thing I will change is to use buttermilk instead of milk and leaving out the garlic pepper , going with just plain pepper. It passed the husband test so the recipe deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 729) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States