Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
One of our go recipes. We use cherry tomatoes so not to get it soggy while in the fridge. Thanks for sharing this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
The best pasta salad I have had.I added some chopped up chicken breast.Everything is good with bacon!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This salad is amazing!!! It's a hit every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This was fantastic. Usually people don't eat pasta salad, but I took this to a BBQ and it was all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This was delicious. I used turkey bacon, not for health reasons but financial. Really like this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Allrecipes is my go to site for wonderful recipes. Typically if a recipe has 4 or more stars and a large number of reviews I can not go wrong, this recipe is an exception. I was looking for a different pasta salad and decided to try it. I liked all the ingredients so I thought it would be good, it is not. It lacks any kind of distinctive flavor and the ingredients did not blend well together. It will certainly be deleted from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
OMG!!!!!!!!! Best pasta salad! Didn't have olives or garlic pepper. Had a half bag of broccoli slaw so added that. CANNOT STOP EATING IT!!! Took the advice of another reviewer and did half mayo and half sour cream. Added a tiny bit of red onions. Hope the family loves it as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Tobias

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This really didn't have a lot of flavor. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A hearty pasta salad. Made the bacon nice and crispy and added at the last minute so it retained it's crunch. Also added sliced celery for another bit of crispness. I also used the whole packet of dressing. I'll be making this for a family get together soon and the only thing I will change is to use buttermilk instead of milk and leaving out the garlic pepper , going with just plain pepper. It passed the husband test so the recipe deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Yum! Used whole wheat pasta and added some red bell pepper for extra crunch. I also used real garlic and fresh ground pepper instead of the salts. Added thawed frozen peas, and having made this a couple of times, I like to cube the cheese, as in shredded form, it tends to form clumps in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States