Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Such a great salad! I followed the recipe very closely. However I added some crushed red pepper and onion. It has such great flavor, I could eat all of it to myself! I saw a review that said she sometimes adds chopped up chicken breast, that sounds even better! Or maybe shrimp.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LearningToCook
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was really tasty!!! I am surprisingly happy with the way it turned out because I used miracle whip instead of mayo. Also, since I don't like olives, I chopped one green bell pepper and added to the mix. You will definitely need to add more milk to have the creamy texture. Overall, great pasta salad and very pleased husband!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. It taste absolutely yummy. My husband really love it too. so this went into my box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I basically followed the recipe except for using cherry tomatoes so the salad wouldn't become liquidy and I also followed one reviewer's idea of keeping the dressing out until almost serving time so the pasta wouldn't soak up the dressing and become chewy and dry. Thanks for this recipe. I now make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fisher32186
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Turned out great. I doubled the recipe for a family get together. Instead of tomatoes and olives I put in chopped broccoli and it was perfect for those of us that are picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good recipe - perfect for bringing to a potluck as other reviewers have said. The only thing I would say is, like making tuna salad, cool the noodles in the fridge for awhile before assembling the rest of it. I made mine in a hurry and rushed the cooling time, and the dressing just absorbed into the noodles. I added some milk, a lot actually, before serving and it was creamy and tasted just fine. Definitely a keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good but instead of 1 whole cup of mayo I used half a cup of mayo and half a cup of sour cream! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Great pasta salad as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I used this recipe as a base, making several changes to accommodate the picky eaters of my household (which is everyone including me). I left out the tomatoes and the black olives, used 8 ounces of pasta instead of 12, used 1 packet of Hidden Valley Buttermilk Ranch dry mix, and subbed the sharp cheddar for a mix of finely shredded mozzarella and provolone. Everything else I followed the recipe on and I think it came out quite delicious. I was worried about it lacking flavor, but the ranch and the bacon really came through after letting this sit for the recommended amount of time in the fridge. Overall, this is a great base that's very easy to season up however you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was a good recipe. Next time I will add chopped pepperoni, chopped broccoli and some chopped carrots, but it was good just the way it was! Thanks!...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States