Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I have made this pasta salad several times and always get compliments. One change I made was adding a little sour cream and lemon juice to the dressing. I reduce the milk and mayo slightly and add these. It seems to add a little fresher flavor and less mayonnaise taste. Otherwise love it!! Also 3 tbs of ranch mix is basically equivalent to 1 dry package. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I loved this recipe. I love it because it is very tasty and kid friendly which is a great accomplishment in itself. I once again like to remind people who give negative reviews is that this is a recipe. It is a science and variable. For those who want to change it up or down is a personal preference. Leave out the cheesy comments. Just say our preference was to ......and leave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
made this without olives. and used ranch dressing out of a bottle rather then the dry mix. Worked well ! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huiyi Liew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This is great! I used cherry tomatoes instead. In the future I will try adding cucumber, broccoli and whatever veggies are in season in my garden. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Excellent. I sauté some garlic in a little of the bacon fat and add that to the mayo/sour cream mixture and don't add milk. Otherwise, make it as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
It was a great way to get the flavor of the fake "suddenly pasta salad, bacon ranch flavor" from fresh ingredients. I used non-fat greek yogurt instead of any mayo or sour cream. It worked out great the night I made it. The next day was a different story. Next time, I will either do full fat (to keep it moister) or a mixture of the sour cream and 0% fat greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Big hit! I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Very good. I used 1/4 cup of sour cream and 3/4 cup mayonnaise instead of 1 cup mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
THIS IS AMAZING! It's flavorful and really easy to make. I use grape tomatoes and they go perfect being that my kids don't absolutely love tomatoes they can just pick them out. The bacon can be somewhat time consuming, but overall it makes an amazing dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Didn't have olives so I used sliced pepperchinis. I also used diced tomatoes in a can and drained the juice. It was a huge hit at our cookout, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States