Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Delish! I added some cucumbers to it. Loved this. You can really change it up any way you want. Lots of flavor as is! I made the mistake of adding fresh garlic and it was overpowering.Will stick to powdered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Very yummy- I added whatever veggies I had to use up and it just added more to it- it's the dressing that makes it- so you can change things up if you need to- I added a bit more milk as suggested since I added more veggies- delicious, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This is definately the BEST pasta salad around! I've made this for just about every BBQ lately and everyone always asks for it again! I cheat a little and use the real bacon bits and add a little Bacon Bacon (Tastefully Simple seasoning). Soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was good and everyone at the bbq seemed to like it! I made a few changes. Instead of a full cup of mayo, I used a 1/2 cup mayo and a 1/2 cup of sour cream. I cubed the sharp cheddar instead of shreading it. I used half and half instead of milk and just eyed it. I used already cooked bacon, although I think the bacon would have been a lot better if it was crunchy. I used chopped olives instead of sliced. I added some red and yellow peppers and the crunchiness was great. I added 3 green onions. I used 3 roma tomatoes. I made this first thing in the morning and served it around 3:00 in the afternoon. I would make it again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
This is probably the best pasta salad I have ever made. I made it as is, except I omitted the tomatoes, and I added about a cup of diced chicken. It's a recipe that is easy to amend to your personal preferences. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikirib

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I changed things just a little bit--used tri-color, little cheese-filled pasta--don't remember what they were called. I thought that would be good, but wasn't as good as I thought. Next time would use just the rotini as suggested. The dressing left something to be desired, too. Made it just as recipe said. I added some blue cheese dressing I had on hand, and that improved it some. Just was kind of bland before. Think it could have used a little more tomato. Maybe halved cherry tomatoes would be good, as they wouldn't become kind of mushed-up in the salad. Left out the olives, as that didn't sound good to me. All in all was pretty good, but don't know that I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
made this for our fourth of july gathering. I will no longer buy this mix in a box, so easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Great recipe and easy to tweek to accomodate whats in the pantry and refrigerator. Big hit with the family! Perfect to take along to the family picnic. If you like bacon you will love this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Easy to make, great the next, cupboard ingredients....what's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This salad was rated as "delicious" by my guests. I did have to use chicken instead of bacon, because some of my guests only eat chicken and fish. I also used grape tomatoes, one packet of dry ranch salad dressing mix, and one cup milk instead of 1/2 cup. The salad did not dry out and was better the next day. Can't wait to try it with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States