Bacon Ranch Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I was looking for a base pasta salad recipe and this was definitely the best one.My daughter is picky so I made this as is and I made another one 'FOR ME' adding roasted tomatoes, cucumbers,pepperoni,and cubed ham. Both were absolutely wonderful.This one is a for sure keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I did try it over and over again....so good!!I love macaroni salad and I did put the cheese in. Friends all had to have the recipe. Thanks so much.......Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I did a whole onion and pepper, and added a little relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I was in a hurry to make a pasta salad for a picnic. I had all of the ingredients so I decided to try this. This was very good. The only changes that I made were that I added some grape tomatoes cut in half, used tri-color rotini instead of elbow macaroni, and I added about a 1/4 cup of milk to the mayonnaise and hidden valley ranch mix to make it a little thinner so it would coat the macaroni a little better. I know others added sour cream but I didn't have any on hand and the milk seemed to do the trick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great recipe. I added some red pepper and black olives for a different twist. For appeal I top it with slice hard boil eggs. Easy to make and will make it at the NASCAR race in Bristol in August.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VROD Bob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clark Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is REALLY good! I did omit peppers cause I didn't have any on hand. I also doubled the mayo, added 1/2 c sour cream, splash of whole milk & an extra ranch mix packet. (After being in the fridge overnight, it needed a little more "wetness".) The overnight wait is so worth it! The flavors meld together so well. YUMM-O!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was so good and it is especially good the next day, if you actually have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
WOW! This is really, really tasty! I added a little more mayo to add moisture, and of course, more bacon. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This recipe was good. I did add more ranch mixture as it was dry Also, next time I will for sure add more bacon. Other than that it was a nice pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This recipe is really good. Added more of the ranch mixture. Try heating up. It's excellent. Actually better hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States