Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I made this last night and my family loved it!!! they only wished i had made more, and next time i will!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
EXCELLENT! If I could give these more stars, I would! I marinated my chicken all day...PERFECT! I did not use any salt, and they didn't need it. Oh, and I used vidalia onion instead of red b/c that's what I had on hand. This is such a simple, fun recipe w/ delicious results...I will be making these often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Simple and delicious, used a good buttermilk ranch dressing, and thai chili paste, the chicken was so tender, and don't forget to spread the meat out so that the bacon gets evenly done! Great stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I tried these today & they were very good. The only thing different I would do is add more red onion on skewer for an added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The kabobs were delicious! I doubled the amount of chile, just because I like it spicy. I let them marinade for about 3 hours and they had the best flavor. Added some extra veggies to half of them: mushrooms, bell peppers, tomatoes and zucchini. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Ridiculously easy and OH SO GOOD! I didn't have chile paste but I did have chili sauce (Sriracha) so I squeezed some in there and it worked great. I skipped the salt and pepper, not necessary. I loved them and my son loved them (he is REALLY picky). I don't have a grill but these worked very well stove-top on a grill pan I have. I'll be making these for Memorial Day and for game nights! Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These were awesome . I made a avocado ranch side dressing ( light ranch + mashed fresh avocado ) served along with a spanish yellow rice for dinner .Easy and tasty ! -used light ranch -added a pinch of adobo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
I didn't have ranch dressing so I used the Dry Ranch Style Seasoning for Dip recipe (here on AR) and sprinkled that all over the chicken. I've made them straight after seasoning and also letting them set for a few hours. Great both ways. I couldn't picture how to do the bacon, so the video was very helpful. This has become a must-have when we have friends over, they all ask for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Huge hit by all! Flavorful and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Even my pickiest 8 year old scarfed 3 kabobs down...the one who "doesn't like Ranch!" No salt needed, didn't pat them down with paper towels either. Didn't add pepper or have chili paste...had sriracha instead as did another reviewer. I would cook more onion with it for next time. So easy and so worth it! The video is great as well for demonstration of how to thread the bacon on the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommaof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States