Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Fantastic. I used spicy salsa instead of chili paste and marinated over night. Served with jasmine rice and green beans and had smiles all around the table. The video was helpful and the wrapping kept everything nicely together. Deeeeeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R2daws
Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Very tasty! we skipped the hot chile paste on the first time through, as my teen and I are not into spicy foods. And we cooked them in a cast iron skillet since we have no bbq, but with more ranch for dipping they were awesome! Will be making again. PS- I also let them marinate for 2 days in Litehouse Ranch dressing and the meat was very tender and flavorful. Next time I will pull out the indoor grill and try some hot sauce in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sicamous, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Great taste & *so* easy & quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Nice change doing chicken with bacon. The success to this recipe is to slightly precook the bacon. No one likes half cooked bacon. Additional spices like garlic, paprika, etc. are needed for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Although I loved the concept of chicken, ranch dressing and bacon...I didn't think the taste was as bold as it should have been. Could it have been the ranch dressing? I bought thick sliced Applewood bacon, and the chicken breast. Followed instructions precisely and even watched the video. I agree it was easy...maybe marination period should have been longer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I just made this and LOVE it. I too added a little extra onion just because I love onions off the BBQ. I couldn't find any Chili Paste so I used Chili sauce. Worked just fine! I found that one large chicken breast made four skewers with five chunks of chicken on each and I had a few pieces left that I just threw on the BBQ too. Thanks! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
How can you go wrong with bacon, ranch and chicken? Delicious! (I use "roasted red chili paste" from the Asian food section of the grocery store.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this without the chili paste as I have a very tender mouth. It was very good. The bacon makes the chicken nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I used the oven @ 400 for about 30 mins. Turn once after 15. I didnt have any chili paste so put some canned chipotle peppers in the processor and made a paste that way. Worked great! I will however, try it with chili paste someday and see which I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wonderful. Chicken came out so tender and tasty. I didn't have chilli paste so added about 1/2 tsp hot sauce. Gave it great flavor and no heat. Definitely on my summer cook out do again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Mehrlander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States