Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I didn't have ranch dressing so I used blue cheese and it was delicious. We couldn't eat the bacon as it was undercooked between the chicken-I may try to spread it out more next time. I added orange peppers and a little more onion to each of the skewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Tasty and easy. The bacon did not crisp up enough to eat but added flavor. I will had more chile paste or some hot sauce next time around. All in all a good summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Using one half of a boneless breast I mixed chipotle sauce and ranch dressing, lightly seasoned the chicken chunks, mixed and marinated overnight. I wrapped bacon around each chunk and thread red bell pepper, red onion and the bacon wrapped chicken on skewers. I cooked them in the NuWave Oven; 9 minutes on 1 side, 4 minutes on the other side. I heated the marinade and brushed the food between turning. The bacon was cooked and the chicken was so tender. This was money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Wow. Very easy, very tasty. Like many other reviewers, I used sriacha sauce -- about 2 tablespoons, may use more next time as the flavor was mild but tasty. Also added cut up green pepper. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
The only thing that had flavour for us was the bacon, but it did not cook enough before the chicken was done. It was soft and chewy. I agree with another review that the bacon should be partially cooked beforehand to give it a crisp taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane_Sainsbury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Loved this enough that I was looking forward to leftovers, but there weren't any! Only issue I had was the bacon didn't cook properly. I did use the thick cut but suspect I didn't space everything out enough. The marinade was terrific and made for some tasty, juicy chicken. I'll do this again and may try both spacing kabobs out a little more to give the bacon more room to cook and maybe precooking the bacon slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Made this time 3 this weekend for a large family event. Huge hit. They were delicious and beautiful. Even the pickiest of eaters in the family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
These were by far the best skewers I have ever had. We use Harvestland organic chicken in our house and it was so tender after marinating in the ranch mixture for 3 hours. I used Sriracha instead of chili paste and I cooked the bacon in the microwave for about 2 mins (1 min on each side) because we don't like chewy bacon at all! I added some red peppers and extra onions to the skewers. I made a side of ranch & Sriracha for us to dip the skewers in. We made 5 of them- for 2 people- and ate every one. They were delicious and I can't wait to make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Delicious! I used Srirach Hot Chili Sauce. The bacon was a perfect addition. Makes me want to experiment more with bbq-ing chicken and making kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Fantastic. I used spicy salsa instead of chili paste and marinated over night. Served with jasmine rice and green beans and had smiles all around the table. The video was helpful and the wrapping kept everything nicely together. Deeeeeeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R2daws
Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States