Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I did mine a little different because I did not have gas for my grill so I cooked the bacon removed it and drained the grease. Then I cooked the onion in the same pan then removed them. I then put my chicken with the ranch dressing and hot chili sauce in the pan and cooked on med until the chicken was done. I added the onions back in and toped with the bacon cut into bite size peices. It was outstanding. I will be making this again. It was easy and quick which is what I like on a work night. I had the leftovers today and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made this for a party and it was a total flop. The ranch burned on the grill and had no flavor even after marinading for 24 hours. Luckily I still had some ranch and made a quick dip to disguise the flavor of the chicken and save the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Awesome! Love ya chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Chef John, I truly appreciate your videos. They are well done, clearly show the steps of each recipe, and are full of humor. Thank you for making me smile each time I get inspired by one of your cooking demonstrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Another GREAT Chef John dish. Perfect for a pot luck bbq, I made some with chicken and some with chopped lean pork loin and they were excellent, not a single piece left over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Easy and hit with family - loved how he wrapped the bacon around the skewer - great idea! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bernville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Amazing, so easy! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Marcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States