Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These skewers were FANTASTIC! The combination of chicken, bacon, red onions and ranch dressing is irresistible. One dish our family will have again I. The near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
These are so simple and taste great. I had to substitute tabasco for the chile paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Made this for a dinner party and despite regretting how much time it took to thread the skewers, it was well worth the effort. Everyone raved how fantastic they were. The flavours combined well and they were just as good as leftovers. Note - I made them ahead of time and put them on a plate covered in plastic wrap in the fridge for 2 hours so I wasn't stuck in the kitchen while my guests arrived. BBQ trick - wrap your serving plate with plastic wrap before putting raw meat on it. Once you put your meat on the grill, remove the plastic wrap and your plate is now safely ready to put the cooked meat on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
My husband LOVED this. I marinated it in southwest ranch and pepper flakes and used turkey bacon (he doesn't even like turkey bacon) He said it was the BEST kabob he's ever had! I also added green peppers to the ends w/ the onion. I made a blander version for the kids and me, and it was pretty good also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrystal M Pate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
My family loved this recipe and it was really good! I made my own Ranch from scratch and didn't need to blot with paper towels; it was very tender and juicy. Will def make again! Mixed sambal with ranch at table for the dip, too! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Made this recipe recently and it came out perfect. I used thick cut double smoked bacon and next time I might use extra red onion threaded throughout the Kebab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOEANDSUE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Excellent & easy. My criteria for saving and recommending. We love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I felt there was significant flavor lacking in this recipe. I let my chicken marinate for several hours and followed this recipe to the letter. While the chicken was tender, there was just not much flavor other than the bacon and the salt and pepper I added. The method of skewering the bacon was appreciated, though. Thanks for sharing, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This did not turn out at all like I expected. The flavor of the sauce was really bizarre. I wonder if it might be better with honey mustard instead of Dijon. The chicken recipe was actually delicious. I would suggest trying the sauce before applying it to the noodles. Might be better in moderation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Excellent! Really easy to prep I did on morning, and let marinade in fridge all day. Hubby loved it, served with pre-made scallop potatoes and crudités Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBuffone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States