Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I've made this several times. I uses chipotle peppers in adobo sauce instead of hot chile paste. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I didn't bother with the skewers I just wrapped each piece of chicken with some bacon, and used chipotle ranch dressing for this recipe. I baked them on a broiler pan and they turned out great. It is the only recipe my daughter wants to learn how to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I have made this several times and each time, it is a hit. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was definitely moist like the description says and the sauce left is the best. I always have a hard time with gravy but the broth left from this recipe is devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were fantastic. They had such a great flavor to them and were incredibly juicy. I served them at a dinner party and guests raved about them. They were also incredibly easy to make. Definitely will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFreicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
You MUST precook the bacon, a bit, and render some of the fat, just to make it soft. You'll have raw bacon otherwise. Seasoning's pretty good, otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Love this recipe! Did it exactly as the recipe read. I have made these several times and will continue! Even my grandkids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I did mine a little different because I did not have gas for my grill so I cooked the bacon removed it and drained the grease. Then I cooked the onion in the same pan then removed them. I then put my chicken with the ranch dressing and hot chili sauce in the pan and cooked on med until the chicken was done. I added the onions back in and toped with the bacon cut into bite size peices. It was outstanding. I will be making this again. It was easy and quick which is what I like on a work night. I had the leftovers today and it was just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made this for a party and it was a total flop. The ranch burned on the grill and had no flavor even after marinading for 24 hours. Luckily I still had some ranch and made a quick dip to disguise the flavor of the chicken and save the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Awesome! Love ya chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States