Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
EXCELLENT! If I could give these more stars, I would! I marinated my chicken all day...PERFECT! I did not use any salt, and they didn't need it. Oh, and I used vidalia onion instead of red b/c that's what I had on hand. This is such a simple, fun recipe w/ delicious results...I will be making these often~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Simple and delicious, used a good buttermilk ranch dressing, and thai chili paste, the chicken was so tender, and don't forget to spread the meat out so that the bacon gets evenly done! Great stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ & Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
These were so good. I did not have the chili paste so I put in Franks hot sauce. I marinated the chicken for 24 hours. I will be making this again. Note: I used 2 t. of the hot sauce. I will be adding more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Definitely make your chicken pieces at least 1 inch. We marinated ours over night and it turned out great. My kids loved the flavor but said the best part was the bacon, at least I know that the bacon taste isn't lost. Using thick cut was important for this. The onion pieces helped keep the bacon on. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Slightly precook the bacon before assembling the skews to ensure a crispy (not chewy) skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Ridiculously easy and OH SO GOOD! I didn't have chile paste but I did have chili sauce (Sriracha) so I squeezed some in there and it worked great. I skipped the salt and pepper, not necessary. I loved them and my son loved them (he is REALLY picky). I don't have a grill but these worked very well stove-top on a grill pan I have. I'll be making these for Memorial Day and for game nights! Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I tried these today & they were very good. The only thing different I would do is add more red onion on skewer for an added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poteau, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
These were awesome . I made a avocado ranch side dressing ( light ranch + mashed fresh avocado ) served along with a spanish yellow rice for dinner .Easy and tasty ! -used light ranch -added a pinch of adobo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
The kabobs were delicious! I doubled the amount of chile, just because I like it spicy. I let them marinade for about 3 hours and they had the best flavor. Added some extra veggies to half of them: mushrooms, bell peppers, tomatoes and zucchini. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I actually let it soak 2 days due to being out of town. I expected huge ranch flavor. There really wasn't any. Chicken did cook tender though. If I am supposed to rely on a dipping sauce, why bother marinating it in the same thing? Weaving the bacon on the skewer was a different idea though. I liked it, but it just didn't have the big flavor that was expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States