Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Excellent & easy. My criteria for saving and recommending. We love it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I felt there was significant flavor lacking in this recipe. I let my chicken marinate for several hours and followed this recipe to the letter. While the chicken was tender, there was just not much flavor other than the bacon and the salt and pepper I added. The method of skewering the bacon was appreciated, though. Thanks for sharing, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This did not turn out at all like I expected. The flavor of the sauce was really bizarre. I wonder if it might be better with honey mustard instead of Dijon. The chicken recipe was actually delicious. I would suggest trying the sauce before applying it to the noodles. Might be better in moderation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Excellent! Really easy to prep I did on morning, and let marinade in fridge all day. Hubby loved it, served with pre-made scallop potatoes and crudités Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBuffone

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My family loved this! The chicken was so moist and flavorful marinated it in the buttermilk ranch for 3 hours I also used sweet chili sauce instead because my six year old daughter couldn't handle the hot and it was perfect! I have to say as for the bacon I used thin and it still took awhile to cook. So my next go around going to have space it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I've made this several times. I uses chipotle peppers in adobo sauce instead of hot chile paste. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I didn't bother with the skewers I just wrapped each piece of chicken with some bacon, and used chipotle ranch dressing for this recipe. I baked them on a broiler pan and they turned out great. It is the only recipe my daughter wants to learn how to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I have made this several times and each time, it is a hit. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was definitely moist like the description says and the sauce left is the best. I always have a hard time with gravy but the broth left from this recipe is devine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
These were fantastic. They had such a great flavor to them and were incredibly juicy. I served them at a dinner party and guests raved about them. They were also incredibly easy to make. Definitely will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFreicook

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States