Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This elegantly simple recipe is a super easy way of cooking chicken on the barbeque. As it cooks, the juices from the bacon melt into the chicken, keeping it from drying out and giving you a lot of latitude in heat and cooking time. Beginning chefs or hardcore BBQrs both will get rave reviews from everyone around the table, guaranteed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Delicious! LOVED IT!!!! Can't say enough good things. I added quartered fresh mushrooms to the skewers too. Didn't have thai chili paste so used Louisiana hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is as easy and finger-licking good as it seems. I would only add that two skewers would help you turn the skewers. Otherwise it's a sure-fire hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
these are amazing at a picnic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach Tree
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These were AWESOME ! I saw some people said it had no flavor..not sure what happened to their preporations, but i cut the breast up in 1"cubes and salt and peppered them heavy.. ..i could not find chile paste..i found chile sauce in the asian section at super market with Marzetti ranch in the jar for the marinade...i let them marinate for 3 hours ..you cut the chicken breast up in 1" cubes and stack on skewer with red onion and i used the thick bacon. Make sure you spread them out once you packed them on that skewer to help the bacon brown crispy..i made creole seasoned fried potatoes in a skillet and baked beans..this was for our Fathers Day cookout at home and ALL daddy's loved it..the chicken was so tender and yummy...will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Renee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I actually let it soak 2 days due to being out of town. I expected huge ranch flavor. There really wasn't any. Chicken did cook tender though. If I am supposed to rely on a dipping sauce, why bother marinating it in the same thing? Weaving the bacon on the skewer was a different idea though. I liked it, but it just didn't have the big flavor that was expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
wonderful!! I made this for my entire family and everyone loved them. I received messages later that night from my family telling me how good they were! I will be adding this to my recipe collection and making them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This recipe is great. My husband loved it. I added red bell pepper to it and served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
We thought these were fantastic! I just marinated the chicken in plain ranch dressing because we had some diners who were wary of spicy food. Next time I will add the chile paste, but it was delicious without it as well. Threading the bacon was a little time consuming, but the end result was worth it. This is a fun and delicous recipe that we all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States