Bacon Ranch Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Toooo salty, no body liked them:( out of a group of forty only one person thought they were any good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Love this recipe! I omit the olives, use real bacon bits rather than cooking bacon, and roll it in bacon bits and more shredded cheese rather than the pecans and it is delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Really good and super super easy! I did leave out the olives since I don't care for them. We served with assorted crackers and veggies. Will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Perfect...I made this with almonds for Christmas Dinner and it was a hit! I expected to have some left over for the next day but that didn't happen. Even with trying to pace the people that were eating this cheese ball, it was gone within a couple of hours. I just made this again tonight, except without the olives. We'll see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I've never considered myself to be much of a cheese ball fan but after trying this one that my friend made at a recent Christmas party, I'm a convert! Delicious flavor all around. Everyone else loved it as well so I will certainly be making this on my own for future parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Got lots of compliments on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrwag

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I used Uncle Dan's ranch dressing packet and I found it very salty, with the bacon and all. I also used Hormel bacon bits to make it easier. I hope my guests like it because it's a big cheese ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
not tried it yet but looks reallt yummy I have passed the recipe onto friends so should get some really good results I just loce cheese " Merry Christmas" and thanks for all those great recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Brookes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Always a great hit for every crowd I have made it for. One time I did not put in the bacon and used chopped hard salami. Still, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States