Bacon Ranch Bread Bites Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
I liked this a lot. Very strange looking but the taste was pretty good. Really easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
I use olive oil when I make this and put a thin coat of olive oil on the dough before cutting it into pieces. I think it helps make the other ingredients stick to the pieces better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This recipe is so easy and absolutely delicious. My kids love it and it is so easy, they can make it with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
i USED cheddar cheese instead of mozzand it was great! i made 2 loaves for xmas and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2003
I made this again for company last night. They loved it! Even though they said it looked strange. I agree it is hard to get the bacon to stick to dough -- so I made smaller pieces of bacon and persistant on kneeding the pieces into loaf! I also chopped the mozzarella into smaller pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I liked the flavor of these bread bites, but my husband disagreed. They're not pretty to look at, so keep that in mind if cooking for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
The Kraft Kitchens have come up with another tasty recipe! I COARSELY ground cheddar cheese (rather than Mozzarelli),bacon and 3T of chives in my food processor.I did this because the one inch pieces of bacon suggested by Kraft wouldn't stick to the dough. Pieces just kept falling off.Then I made little balls of dough (1-2 in) and put them together with the bacon mixture into a plastic freezer bag.Shook them carefully to coat. Then placed them in a tube pan, sprinkled the remainder of bacon mixture over them and baked at 350 degrees for 35-40 minutes.Yummy! PS I don't like the frozen bread dough, so I used Steve Morrison's ONION, GARLIC, CHEESE BREAD recipe from this site. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
THIS IS AWESOME!!! My husband requests this ALL the time...thank you so much! ~T~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States