Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made this for breakfast & it is definitely a make again recipe. Only substitutes I made as I did not have it on hand, instead of feta (not a fan) I used marble cheddar & instead of biscuits, I used Pilsburry croissants roll. It still turned out wonderfully! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
We have made these for years in our house. Great for snacking. In place of the biscuit dough, I make the cream cheese pie crust recipe. We also like breakfast sausage in place of the bacon sometimes. I use the small muffin tin to make these in. Nice bite size snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Fantastic!!! I added some green pepper and provolone and was soooo goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annika Grove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Used croissant instead of biscuit dough. Rich, flaky, and very easy to manipulate in the tins. Can sub any shredded cheese and play with add ins. Great base recipe. These got devoured and are so quick and easy, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
I didn't have some of the ingredients. I just replaced everything except the bacon with more bacon. Oh man this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha A. Estremera
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Based on the exact recipe, I give it a 4 star. The recipe works perfectly as is but is just lacking a little zing. After I made some adjustments for more flavoring, I give it 5 stars for sure! I added 1/4 tsp. cayenne pepper, 1/4 tsp. black pepper, 1/4 tsp. salt, 1/8 tsp. sage along with the green onions (which I doubled) and 1 tbs. minced garlic because I put garlic in anything I possibly can. :-)Instead of adding bacon into the mix, I like to stuff a small piece of sausage in the middle after they come out of the oven. (see my picture) I also used crescent dough in place of biscuit dough, I found the big fluffy biscuit dough to be a little too doughy by the time the eggs were done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha A. Estremera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Definitely cut the biscuit dough in half. Some really good ingredients in there, but they look better than they actually taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy Rhon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I made my own biscuit dough which rose much higher than those in the picture. I also used cheddar cheese instead of Swiss and added an extra egg. It made 12 big quiches. My family loved them. They were so big we just ate them as our main meal with cheese grits on the side. I also just put all the bacon on at once - did not add at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This was tasty. I modified it based on items in my own cupboard and baked in a pie crust to make one large quiche. Kept well and my husband has enjoyed the leftovers so that is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBINBRADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Meridian, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States