Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
YUMMY! I just finished my second piece. I didn't have the patience for individual tarts so I threw everything onto a Pilsbury premade pie crust. I set the cooking time for 30 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
This were absolutely lovely. I made them without the bacon, and added some broccoli and spinach instead. A very nice veggie appetizer. You could also use the ready made puff pastry tarts. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
A HIT at our mothers day brunch! Needed to cook longer than the recipe called for, but will make them again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
A delicious "flexible" recipe. I can make these a couple days ahead of time for breakfast on the run. They're just as good reheated in the microwave. I always make a spicy version along with this recipe as is. I substitue spicy breakfast sausage, pepperjack cheese, 4 oz chopped green chiles and 1 tsp. of creole seasong. Awesome. My co-workers went crazy for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Loved these! Tasted wonderful! My Mom had dropped by the morning I was making these, so I sent some home for her and my Dad. They called me soon afterward raving about how good "those thingies" were! LOL My oldest son doesn't usually care for this type of thing and was hesitant at first, but he asked for another! I'll definitely be making these often! Thank you, Donna, for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Great recipe! I doubled the recipe and made tarts and one in a pie crust. I had left it in the fridge overnight and made the pie for dinner and was just as great. I'll be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICKELFISH27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
Thankyou Donna! I loved this recipe. I did add some salt to the cream cheese mixture, and it tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
I served these tarts and a carrot cake to 8 girlfriends that I had over for coffee & breakfast. Everyone loved them and they are a breeze to make. I made a couple changes to the recipe by using half swiss and half cheddar cheese and adding 1/2 tsp salt. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
I didn't use the onions, and used marble cheese instead of swiss. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
These Quiche tarts are deliscious. the combo of the bacon, green onion and swiss cheese is wonderful. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States