Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I tried the regular size flaky biscuits and the grands. I found them both too doughy. I used regular frozen pie crusts and cut them with a 3" round cutter to fit the muffin cups. they slip right in. Turned out great. Used the recipe filling which is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I made these for Christmas Eve Brunch and they flew off the platter. I used a basic cream cheese dough for the crust (from Pampered Chef's recipe for pecan tassies) & I substituted onion flakes for the green onion and they turned out great. Since I was limited on oven space the morning of the Brunch I made these a couple days before and put then in the freezer until that morning. I placed them on foil and put them in the toaster oven until they were heated through and it was just like they were mixed up and baked right then. I will make these again - great to have in the freezer to use for an appetizer for drop in company too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
YUMMY! I just finished my second piece. I didn't have the patience for individual tarts so I threw everything onto a Pilsbury premade pie crust. I set the cooking time for 30 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I joined allrecipies just to write a review on this one! A huge hit at our Mother's Day brunch. Helpful tips: Use Grands cut in half and then rolled out for normal size muffin tins. Light cream cheese was great...less greasy than regular. Do not overfill the cups with the egg mixture so to avoid overflowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
A delicious "flexible" recipe. I can make these a couple days ahead of time for breakfast on the run. They're just as good reheated in the microwave. I always make a spicy version along with this recipe as is. I substitue spicy breakfast sausage, pepperjack cheese, 4 oz chopped green chiles and 1 tsp. of creole seasong. Awesome. My co-workers went crazy for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sweet Home, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
This was a hit at the party last night! I used sharp cheddar cheese in place of the Swiss and added some dried tomato sprinkles! I split the biscuits in two and made 24 mini muffins (I used a whole package of 10 and 2 from another package). If I would have had the time I would have doubled the mixture and made all the biscuits from both packages. As it was there was enough mixture to make 24 mini tarts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
These were a hit at my daughter's preschool "graduation!" I omitted the green onion due to small guests and their tendency to avoid all things green. I also split the flaky biscuits in 2 and made them in mini muffin tins. I thought this was much better - less pastry dough and more tasty. I had leftover filling so I greased lg. muffin tins well and put the filling in without biscuits; they turned out terrific for my husband who is on Atkins. Excellent all around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
VERY good! I used puff pastry sheets rolling it out, using a large mouth glass to cut and place in muffin pans. I used sharp cheddar instead of swiss and used lite cream cheese. Next, I'm going to use MJ cheese and use green chilies! And then try using cooked sausage with red bell peppers cut up fine. Can't wait to try this out on my Sunday school class!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2003
Excellent! And the best part is you can cook & crumble the bacon and mix all the ingredients for the filling the night before and refrigerate. Then in the morning just put them together. I doubled the recipe and everyone enjoyed them immensely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
So good and I am always asked for this recipes whenever I bring it to a brunch. My family loves bacon, so I do about 8 slices of bacon and mix all of it in, skipping placing it on top (they fall off when you do this). The recipes easily makes 12, leaving you 1-2 bisquits left in case you rip one during the prep. Also, as previous posters, I only use cheddar cheese. Fruit salad, bacon quiche tarts and mimosas and you have a great, easy brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States