Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
The taste is wonderful and the recipe itself makes a light, fluffy quiche that has the perfect texture. The only thing for first-time makers that I had difficulty with was the ratio of mixture to put into my dough. Next time, I may try pre-made filo shells or something similar that way I don't have to worry about over/under filling. I also used pepper jack and added red bell peppers, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I just made these for a party that I was going to tomorrow and I am glad I did a trail run, when you put the biscuts in the pan you should seperate them into thin layers one can can probably make double I learned this the hard way. my biscuts baked over and the bread to filling ratio was way off. Also, I used honey butter flavor dough and it gave them a good salty/sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
As others suggested I used puff pastry instead of biscuit dough and sausage instead of bacon. Everyone loved them! Will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I wanted something different then the typical breakfast casserole to bring to a brunch at work. This is a great idea and a perfect base recipe that you can customize to your liking. I omitted the onion because I knew some people did not like onions. I also used Grands Flaky Buttermilk Biscuits (10 count) and divided each biscuit in half (crust turned out perfect- nice and golden and not to doughy). I used diced ham instead of bacon and cheddar instead of swiss, and added some ground mustard, salt & pepper. Everybody loved them and wanted the recipe. Because I was making for a large group, I kept the recipe more simple, to try and suit everyone. Next time I will make for my family and try some of the suggestions of diced green chilis, green onions and bacon. Also, I tripled the recipe and it made more then enough filling for 30 quiches and my cook time was only about 15 minutes. I was worried about them sticking to the pan, but I used a non-stick cupcake pan and they popped right out. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great recipe! I cut grands (sliced off part of the edge so it fits in a cupcake pan) in half and added bacon and a serano pepper to the batter. Cooked for 25 minutes exactly. Perfect! Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I used sausage instead of bacon, this was very easy. The entire family enjoyed these little gems, the next time I will use bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These were pretty good, but I think they were missing something..tasted a little bit bland. Also, I wasn't really a fan of the biscuit part..it just didn't seem to go with the rest of it. I will probably make this again but will definitely have to tweak it...maybe even leave out the dough. It is a good idea for a group breakfast/brunch or when company comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I used a regular pie crust recipe and cut it into 12 even pieces and used that for the crust. I only used 1/2 of the cream cheese, and used a full cup of grated mozzarella instead. My husband hates onions so I used chopped green chiles in the mix and he loved it. I also used 4 eggs instead of 2 to stretch the mixture a bit since I made 12 instead of 10. Delicious and easy for a quick breakfast on the go. No more stops at McD's on the way to work when you have a few of these tucked into your bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I halved the amount of cream cheese, used cheddar instead of Swiss, caramelized minced onion and upped the amount of egg. Still fantastic. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Holy cow!!! This is so delicious!!! The only thing I did differently was to use pie crust rather than biscuit dough...and that was only because I didn't have any!!! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States