Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These were very easy, cute, and super tasty! I love the ease of prep and endless variations that are possible. I mixed mine up a bit by using sausage and 4 oz green chiles instead of onion. This is a wonderful starter recipe. I can't wait to make these again with broccoli and cheddar or ham and swiss. I found grands split in two and rolled out were a perfect fix for regular muffin cups. The mixture made enough for 12 perfect quiches. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheDankMiss

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Turned out great! Very easy, and both Mom and the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
WOW !!!This was great made on mothers day was a big hit even with my mother-in-law. Leftovers were just as good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Very tasty and nice presentation. I used Grands biscuits and cut them in half. Next time I will try sausage because the bacon was a little soggy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I made these to take to a bridal brunch. I had never made them before -- just sounded good. Before I left the brunch, EVERYONE wanted the recipe. Really a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
This was a great recipe! The picky husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Fantastic recipe! Great tasting, great looking, and not difficult! I took the liberty of adding some finely diced mushrooms. Turned out very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
This is an EXCELLENT basic recipe for an appetizer-- I was surprised at how well it worked in a mini-cupcake pan (24). I just split each Grands regular biscuit into 4 pieces, dropping one into each cup, then pressed them up the sides up the cups with my fingers to make a well. I figured the filling might be somewhat bland, so I added salt, pepper, a few dashes of Tobasco sauce, and a little less than one teaspoon of the bacon grease. I used Cheddar Jack cheese, and I added some torn baby spinach leaves to the top of a few tarts-- a pretty tasty addition, and it adds nice color. My only complaint is that a few quiches were browner than I wanted after cooking for 20 minutes. I'll knock 5 minutes off the cooking time in the future, but this first batch is good enough that I'm going to freeze them to take to a baby shower. :) Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
These little quiches were delicious! I made them with turkey bacon and I used the Grands biscuits and split them in half as someone suggested! They were very flavorful and were good at room temperature and even cold just like regular quiche! I will definitely make them again! I doubled the recipe and got 24 plus a little left over and they are good sized!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Great recipe - perfect for lunch on the go or with a spoon full of country gravy on top:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States