Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
omg! i made these for my hubby for breakfast for valentines day. i was so afraid id mess them up since it was my first time making them. They were delicious and simple to make! Even my mother in law, who is kinda picky about her food, absolutely loved them! My husband loved em too! I even made sausage ones too cuz i had a little of the filling left over they were yummy too! im so proud! I even warmed 2 up this morning and had em for breakfast! you gotta try these! so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefCierra33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arthur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shirley, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wish I could do 3 1/2 stars. The filling with really yummy, but never having used refrigerator biscuits I just bought the buttermilk ones (didn't buy flaky) and they were really icky. Too thick, too chewey. Also by the time I tried to spread them on the sides of the muffin tin they had already puffed up a little so only went 1/2 way up. I will try again, but with a different dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diva Nay
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
These were absolutely delicious and a nice change. Would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diva Nay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Easy and failproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
my rating may not be fair because a few things went wrong with mine. 1). I accidentally bought honey flavored biscuts and 2). I made them much too large. They tasted like quiche to me and nothing special. I will re write my review when I correct the problems that I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
YUMMY! I made these for Christmas breakfast this year and they were fantastic. A nice switch from our typical breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Great party appetizer. I made the following adjustments: double the green onions and add 2 extra strips of bacon. I use the tenderflake mini tart shells and bake them for about 8 minutues before I fill them and than continue baking for 20 minutes once they are all filled. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
They were great for a Family Christmas Brunch, easy to heat up and very easy to make. I would not use GRANDS biscuits to much biscuit even if split into 2 parts, maybe split it 3 equal parts so less biscuit.. Really really good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Great versatile recipe! I used 1/2 a Grands flaky biscuit in each cup (just separated the layers) and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
the biscuts burned in the pan and I did not care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States