Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
made these for a brunch and everyone loved them! I made them in a mini size and just pressed out the dough into the small cups and baked for a few less minutes. turned out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Very Yummy! We loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by youcrazydiamond
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
These are awesome! Such an easy recipe, even a beginner like me felt comfortable making these. The reviews were really helpful for suggestions and substitution ideas. Here's what I did: I used halved Grand's biscuit roll dough for each tart, substituted Montery & Colby Jack cheese for Swiss cheese, and added an extra egg and about 1/3rd of a cup chopped spinach. I also used much more bacon than the recipe called for, about 12 pieces. I baked these at 375 for 25 minutes and they're perfect... the crust is crispy and flaky and the insides are perfectly done. I can't wait to make these for my friends and experiment with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by youcrazydiamond

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
*I increased the # of eggs to 6. I made these for a baby shower and every single person LOVED these. I had never made them and was nervous making a new recipe, but I am so glad I did. Some people have halved the biscuits, but I did not. With the extra eggs, the combo was GREAT. I did half with mushroom/green onion for those at the shower that didn't want bacon and those were yummy too! This will DEFINITELY be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
i had to cut the biscuits in half they were way to big , also make sure u spray ur muffin pan , they stick very easily . i made these for easter morning and every one seemed to enjoy them . i did some with bacon and cheddar cheese also they where tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Mine turned out cute and yummy. Used a cupcake pan; biscuits that came in 8 but only used 6 and cut it half to fit 12 cups (didn't feel like pulling out another pan at that moment). Used the same amount of mixture except the bacon. I had used more bacon than it called for to use up more space inside the cups, so that way, I can equally fill in the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I made this for Easter breakfast. They taste great but I will say a tad too much dough. They were more Puffs than Tarts. I will definitely try this recipe again but will suggest to divide up the biscuits or use a pie crust that you can cut smaller shapes out of. Otherwise this was really good and my whole family enjoyed it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villard, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Youngtown, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Made using "JPs Big Daddy Biscuits" in place of canned dough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
omg! i made these for my hubby for breakfast for valentines day. i was so afraid id mess them up since it was my first time making them. They were delicious and simple to make! Even my mother in law, who is kinda picky about her food, absolutely loved them! My husband loved em too! I even made sausage ones too cuz i had a little of the filling left over they were yummy too! im so proud! I even warmed 2 up this morning and had em for breakfast! you gotta try these! so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefCierra33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arthur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Shirley, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Wish I could do 3 1/2 stars. The filling with really yummy, but never having used refrigerator biscuits I just bought the buttermilk ones (didn't buy flaky) and they were really icky. Too thick, too chewey. Also by the time I tried to spread them on the sides of the muffin tin they had already puffed up a little so only went 1/2 way up. I will try again, but with a different dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States