Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I made this for my husband works Breakfast Club and they enjoyed it so much there were no leftovers. I will definitely make again for ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I altered the recipe slightly and added more ingredients. I diced up one plum tomato and about a 1/4 green pepper and lightly sautéed it. I let it rest to room temperature and then added it to the milk, egg, mixture. For the green onions, I didn't measure, but added the amount to my liking. I used 1 cup of reduced fat Mexican blend cheese instead of a 1/2 cup. After stirring the mixture and adding it to the muffins I could only scoop one tablespoon. I used big all natural flaky biscuits, there was only 8 in a can, but the mixture is perfect for 12 biscuit bacon tarts. I also added the bacon to the top before baking instead of pressing it into the mixture at the end. My tarts rose and filled the pan to form wonderful looking breakfast bacon muffins. Next time I make these I will use half Mexican cheese and half Gouda cheese, and I will pre make the mixture over night to cut down the prep work in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
For quicker, lower in fat version: use a pillsbury deep dish pie crust (thawed), 4 eggs instead of 2, low or non fat cream cheese and milk, and I used peperjack cheese to add more flavor. It came out perfect and yummy! Will make it again for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
After reading most of the reviews, used an extra egg (3 total), light cream cheese, MJ cheese. I also added salt,pepper and a couple of dashes of tobasco. I bought the small can of Grands Flaky and cut each in half. I had plenty of cream cheese sauce left over after filling 8 regular cupcake holder. I need to stretch out the dough more on the side I guess. I started baking at 375 degrees for 15 minutes and turned it off to let sit for 5 minutes inside but it was starting to brown too much so I took it out after 2 minutes. Next time, I will bake at 350 for 15 minutes and turn it off with the tarts still in the oven for an additional 5 minutes. It was tasty so I can see how it can be bland for some of the other reviewers if they didn't add any spices or tobasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Mine never look like the picture.. BUT VERY VERY TASTY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Wonderful. We go RV'ing with two toddlers, and this recipe is perfect for those trips. It is versatile, and easily frozen for consumption at a later date. I have found you can include any ingredients to suite your taste in the egg mixture, but the flaky biscuits are a must. I'm so happy to have found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HolleyMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmyra, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
These are so easy and savory. I usually mix up the filling the night before to save me from one extra thing to do in the morning. They're perfect for a brunch side or to have something warm to add to that continental breakfast as you're rushing houseguests off to the airport at the end of a visit. When I have friends come to visit, they often request these guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Very nice little tarts. Very easy, too! I didn't have biscuit dough, but I wanted to use up some leftover pie crust. So, I just rolled out, used a small biscuit cutter, and used that as the bottom crust instead. I'm sure biscuit dough would be flakier, but it worked really well this way too--made it more quiche like with the crust. The cream cheese adds flavor to this--I was a bit worried about it. I ended up with 12 tarts--my one muffin tin makes smaller muffins. I didn't bother topping with bacon--I don't need more of it anyway, as you can still taste it and these bake up perfectly in the time allotted. These are great for little breakfasts with fruit. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
DAIRY FREE! So I modified this recipe to make it dairy free. I used dairy free biscuit dough (food lion brand), sausage instead of bacon, toffuti cream cheese (only about 3 oz), no swiss cheese and rice milk. The result, not bad! I will make them again and try bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These were ok..a little bland. I halved some grands & they still seemed too doughy/not enough egg. These definately need a little tobasco to the filling for a little more flavor. I'm not sure if I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States