Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made these for Christmas and the family loved 'em. The only thing I would do differently next time is the crust. Using biscuits was definitely easy, but there seemed to be a lot more dough than filling. Still, it was a very delicious dish that I will certainly fix again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Delicious! Instead of individual portions or biscuits, used a pie shell. Filling was enough for a large pie shell and added veggies. It was a hit, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Wonderful! I have made these with cooked bacon and also with real bacon bits. The bacon bits speed up the process and are just as good. I also have used dried minced onion when I do not have scallions. Our guests love, love, love! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
These were awesome!! This recipe has it all - great taste, easy preparation and beautiful presentation. Even my picky husband liked this. I loved how all the flavors tasted together. I was bit worried that it would be too "eggy" but it wasn't at all. I would love to try them in mini muffin tins next time for a brunch or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
The only change I made to this recipe was to use real bacon bits. It was heavenly! The filling was delicous and I will definitely make them again. I used the a 10-count of regular biscuits and there was enough filling to make 2 extras without the biscuit. I can't wait to try it with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Reis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I love these with a few modifications I got from other reviews. I added mushroom, used 1/2 a Grands biscuit, cooked @ 350 NOT 375. I put the bacon in the bottom, then topped with the filling. I love this recipe because you can customize the fillings to your own taste. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I changed things a bit... I split each roll in 4 and put in mini muffin pan. I also used veggie cream cheese instead of plain and omitted the onion. I didn't have any cheddar cheese so I used half parmesan half mozzarella. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
What a quick and easy recipe. I omitted the green onion and used maple sausage instead of bacon. My kids ate them up, even the picky toddlers. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
These were so good. I followed other users and split the biscuits in half. Even good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Delicious! That seems to be the best way to describe this recipe and it is also pretty simple. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States