Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
These were wonderful. I made some exactly as the recipe was written. They turned out great, but I made the next set with another users advice. I sliced the Grand's in half. I enjoyed this crust better, just because of the calories. Both ways are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
i have been making this recipe for the past 6 years and it is always a hit! its sooo easy to make and people are ALWAYS asking for the recipe. the cream cheese and onion combination lends such a wonderful taste...it is less eggy and more creamy than most quiche are. try this recipe - you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I tried the regular size flaky biscuits and the grands. I found them both too doughy. I used regular frozen pie crusts and cut them with a 3" round cutter to fit the muffin cups. they slip right in. Turned out great. Used the recipe filling which is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
Just made these and they are WONDERFUL! I used the Grands and split them. Microwaved the bacon to crispy (used 6 slices) and used shredded sharp cheddar. I did place chunks on the bottom, then added the cheese, then the onion/cr cheese/egg/milk mixture. I made 16. Very tasty and thanks for the recipe! I will be freezing half of them for another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
WOW!!! These turned out fabulous! They don't look so great coming out of the oven but the taste is unbelievable! I didn't have bacon so I only used veggies. I switched the cheese to a monterey/mozzarella blend. I made them for a brunch so I cooked them to the shortest cooking time. I then brought them over to my parents and finished cooking in a conventional oven. Everyone loved them! They are great for brunch or breakfast. I will definetely make these again. In fact, others asked for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traci bakopoulos
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Excellent brunch recipe. I, like others, doubled the bacon, used a little chopped white onion, added an extra egg, and mixed all together. I used a package of 8 Grands biscuits which I pulled in half. This easily made 16. They will be great to send in lunches too. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
These come out so good. I ended up with more mix than biscuits so I just made some without the bottoms. They are pretty rich so I served them as a side dish and put the leftovers in the fridge and served them for a couple of days. I also cut up some mushrooms and put in a couple. I would really recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I made these for my sister's shower for her wedding. These were an absolute hit and tasted delicious! I had quite a few people ask for the recipe. You won't be disappointed w/the taste! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
These were pretty good. I made them for the first time yesterday to bring to my bible study. Everyone seemed to reaaly enjoy them. My kids liked them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Great recipe and the reviews had lots of helpful hints...they were easy to make, looked great, and tasted delicious. I had many people asking me for the recipe too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States