Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Was a big hit and everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
These were good. I didn't have any biscuits so I used the phyllo dough I had leftover. I cut it into squares and layered it sheet by sheet, covering each later with butter until each muffin cup was filled and I had a cup shape. I put the bacon in the bottom and poured the egg mixture over top. Baked for the same amount of time. Very good. Will definitely try using the biscuits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
These were a big hit at the baby shower i threw. Everyone raved about them and they were pretty simple to make. Perfect for entertaining since they are bite sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVNILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I made these for Christmas and the family loved 'em. The only thing I would do differently next time is the crust. Using biscuits was definitely easy, but there seemed to be a lot more dough than filling. Still, it was a very delicious dish that I will certainly fix again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Delicious! Instead of individual portions or biscuits, used a pie shell. Filling was enough for a large pie shell and added veggies. It was a hit, will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Wonderful! I have made these with cooked bacon and also with real bacon bits. The bacon bits speed up the process and are just as good. I also have used dried minced onion when I do not have scallions. Our guests love, love, love! Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMMA37

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
These were awesome!! This recipe has it all - great taste, easy preparation and beautiful presentation. Even my picky husband liked this. I loved how all the flavors tasted together. I was bit worried that it would be too "eggy" but it wasn't at all. I would love to try them in mini muffin tins next time for a brunch or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
The only change I made to this recipe was to use real bacon bits. It was heavenly! The filling was delicous and I will definitely make them again. I used the a 10-count of regular biscuits and there was enough filling to make 2 extras without the biscuit. I can't wait to try it with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I love these with a few modifications I got from other reviews. I added mushroom, used 1/2 a Grands biscuit, cooked @ 350 NOT 375. I put the bacon in the bottom, then topped with the filling. I love this recipe because you can customize the fillings to your own taste. Reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I changed things a bit... I split each roll in 4 and put in mini muffin pan. I also used veggie cream cheese instead of plain and omitted the onion. I didn't have any cheddar cheese so I used half parmesan half mozzarella. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States