Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was a great BASE for easy quiche. I used regular buttermilk biskit refrigerated dough and rolled little pieces out,flat, till they were very thin, and I put them in a mini cupcake pan..then i sauted garlic, bell peppers,and onion together and then poured into egg cream cheese mixture. I only used half the cream cheese and added one more egg... one more thing I thought was a GREAT addition from a previous review.... 1 tsp Creole seasoning. SOOOOOO GOOD!!!! THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
We are a household of quiche lovers, unfortunately did not care for this recipe. I followed filling directions exactly and poured into a premade pie crust. The texture was a little weird with the cream cheese. I think we like our quiche lighter and the cream cheese made it too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I thought there was too much biscuit dough with these, as I have made similar recipes before. I preferred cutting the biscuits in HALF. I made 6 with no bacon and 6 with. They both had great flavor. Will use this one again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
These were so easy to make & yummy to eat! I'm not a bacon person, so I used chopped up maple cured ham & smoked salmon. I combined the tarts with chopped baby spinach. I used the whipped chive cream cheese instead of plain cream cheese. Will definitely keep this recipe on hand since it wasn't too eggy nor too cheesy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WANSHAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
These weren't too bad!! I made them for my DD to take to a banquet, figured finger food was easy and this was a quick simple recipe so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I doubled the recipe and used 5 eggs, more bacon and cheddar instead of the swiss. These were amazing!!! I can not wait to make them again.. They were the hit of out breakfast pot-luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Very good. Use half a biscuit and made 12. Used 3 eggs and less cream cheese. Used turkey bacon in some and canadian bacon in other. Turkey bacon was best. Used cheddar cause that is what I had in the fridge. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stilwell, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Was a big hit and everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
These were good. I didn't have any biscuits so I used the phyllo dough I had leftover. I cut it into squares and layered it sheet by sheet, covering each later with butter until each muffin cup was filled and I had a cup shape. I put the bacon in the bottom and poured the egg mixture over top. Baked for the same amount of time. Very good. Will definitely try using the biscuits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
These were a big hit at the baby shower i threw. Everyone raved about them and they were pretty simple to make. Perfect for entertaining since they are bite sized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIVNILLI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States