Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I just made these and my 9-year old son and 10-year old nephew both gave them a 5-star rating...who am I to argue? They were great, cant wait to try this filling with different crusts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was great! I only added salt & pepper to the mix & that was it. In addition, I just added the bacon to the egg mix instead of creating a layer. Made 40 of them for my sister's shower and only had 3 left...they were a hit. Suggestion: Make sure to use non stick muffin pans because the biscuits at the bottom tend to stick a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is a good base for a mini quiche recipe. I used it as reference for amounts and cooking times and adjusted everything else. I made sausage, apple and chedder minis for a meeting of 60 people and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
very good. I added green onions, chedder cheese, and some dabs of whescheir souce loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I make 2 versions of these and I go for ease. One is chopped up ham steak,swiss and chopped frozen spinach (drained). The other is bacon bits (I said I go for ease),onion and cheddar. The other big flavor addition is using whipped chive flavored craem cheese. Definitely use 1/2 the biscuit called for and the best part... they freeze well,350 20 minutes frozen Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Good recipe. Not too difficult. I used rolled out crescent rolls instead of biscuits and they worked fine. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
These are fantastic! They are becoming a staple for Christmas or Easter brunch. They travel well too, just wrap them in tinfoil and heat them up. I have done it over a BBQ and they were great. I think these would be good camping too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKY7575

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
yum. I messed up by using 3 eggs instead of 2, then I messed up and put all the bacon in the bottom!! Still tastes great. Next time I will add couple slices more bacon and mix in. I used pie crust in the bottom instead of biscuits, just taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
So so good! I made a batch for a baby shower I hosted, and was very pleased. I used the puff pastry roll instead of the biscuits though, and they came out great. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
this is a delicious recipe. i actually made it with no crust, just put it in mini ramekins for my never ending atkins diet, and it was a delicious dinner when paired with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States