Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was surprisingly good. I thought it odd to have so much cheese and so few eggs in a quiche, but it worked! I used crust from another recipe on the site and it worked fabulously!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
I made these for a bosses luncheon and there were none left. I gave it four stars because the dough was a little over cooked, but this could entirely be my oven's doing. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherry lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I made these for a potluck and can I tell you, they were the hit! My mouth is watering just writing about them. I made a few changes to the recipe. I used 3 12 canned biscuits, light cream cheese and added an extra egg( total of 3 eggs). I also used colby jack cheese instead of swiss. I made 3 varieties. I made a bacon and cheese, a spicy sausage green chili and cheese, and a green chili and cheese for my vegetarian boyfriend. All three were delish! This recipe yield about 29 mini quiches and 3 no biscuit quiches because I had extra batter. I used a slightly smaller cupcake tin than the normal ones. The only thing I would do different is turn the pans after 10 minutes because the inner side were slightly darker than the rest (even 2 burned! :( ). Other than, I am making them for the next potluck and make a spinach mushroom one, too. Oh one more thing, I made everything and put it together the night before, covered it with tin foil and put in fridge and baked it for 20 minutes the next morning and it everything came out great! UPDATE 5/27- made a vegetarian version with fake bacon and portabello mushrooms in one and fake sausage and green chiles in the other. Delicious! Tasted just like real meat! last weekend and put the extras in the freezer and fridge. They still taste delicious in the microwave for 30-45 seconds! Tasty Breakfast to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzymcspillsalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
I just made these and my 9-year old son and 10-year old nephew both gave them a 5-star rating...who am I to argue? They were great, cant wait to try this filling with different crusts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was great! I only added salt & pepper to the mix & that was it. In addition, I just added the bacon to the egg mix instead of creating a layer. Made 40 of them for my sister's shower and only had 3 left...they were a hit. Suggestion: Make sure to use non stick muffin pans because the biscuits at the bottom tend to stick a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This is a good base for a mini quiche recipe. I used it as reference for amounts and cooking times and adjusted everything else. I made sausage, apple and chedder minis for a meeting of 60 people and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
very good. I added green onions, chedder cheese, and some dabs of whescheir souce loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I make 2 versions of these and I go for ease. One is chopped up ham steak,swiss and chopped frozen spinach (drained). The other is bacon bits (I said I go for ease),onion and cheddar. The other big flavor addition is using whipped chive flavored craem cheese. Definitely use 1/2 the biscuit called for and the best part... they freeze well,350 20 minutes frozen Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Good recipe. Not too difficult. I used rolled out crescent rolls instead of biscuits and they worked fine. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
These are fantastic! They are becoming a staple for Christmas or Easter brunch. They travel well too, just wrap them in tinfoil and heat them up. I have done it over a BBQ and they were great. I think these would be good camping too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKY7575

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States