Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This was really good,I was out of bacon, but it was still great. My 2 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
My family LOVED this recipe (I'm actually making it again this morning by request)! I used Grands buttermilk biscuits (they're a bit bigger than the ones the recipe calls for, so I pulled them into halves before pressing them into the muffin tin. I also follwed other reviewers suggestions and used cheddar cheese. Absolutely DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
I changed this recipe up a bit. I used cheddar cheese instead of swiss. I also used a pie crust. I scrambed everything together, and poured it into the pie crust cut into mini-tartlets. Perfect two bite size tartlets, and my family loved them. They also heated up great the next morning for breakfast! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I followed most of this recipe except that I used cheddar in lieu of swiss, added red and green peppers (diced and sauteed with the onions and some flour) and a flaky butter pastry found of this Site. Also I sprinkled some grated cheddar to the bases of the pastry to prevent sogginess. The quiche was simple awesome! Will definitely make again and again and ..... Thanks Donna L!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I've been making these for years with basically the same recipe - use only 1 egg though. The trick is to use the "cheap" biscuits - the small ones from Pillsbury - and stretch them out like little pizza crusts, then put them in the pan. Also, I add either Mrs. Dash or Everglades seasoning (whatever's on hand) to spice it up some. Makes the filling far more savory. Never had a complaint, nor any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
I used pastry shells but otherwise made the recipe as is. I found it tasty but bland. It needs some other flavors or seasonings. It is a good base though and something to build on with future recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckymc

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was very simple and very easy. I made it exactly as the recipes stated except I left out the onion because I knew my guests did not like onion and it was still very good. I made it the night before and just cooked it in the morning. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lil creamy
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were delish i made these for my Anniversary breakfast! Next time i will add maybe some mushrooms, more bacon and less crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil creamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good- gave it 4 stars because I didn't follow the recipe as stated so I can't rate as stated. Didn't have biscuits so used puff pastry as another reviewer did. Also used cheddar cheese, half the amount of cream cheese(I used low fat) and 3 eggs. Result was excellent. Think I might add mushrooms next time. So many possibilities with this recipe. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Placitas, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I also made this into a pie, and used a pre-made crust. I doubled the recipe and made one quiche with swiss cheese and the other with cheddar. I have to say I preferred the cheddar as did everyone else. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish McQuhae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States