Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by lil creamy
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
These were delish i made these for my Anniversary breakfast! Next time i will add maybe some mushrooms, more bacon and less crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil creamy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Very good- gave it 4 stars because I didn't follow the recipe as stated so I can't rate as stated. Didn't have biscuits so used puff pastry as another reviewer did. Also used cheddar cheese, half the amount of cream cheese(I used low fat) and 3 eggs. Result was excellent. Think I might add mushrooms next time. So many possibilities with this recipe. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Placitas, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I also made this into a pie, and used a pre-made crust. I doubled the recipe and made one quiche with swiss cheese and the other with cheddar. I have to say I preferred the cheddar as did everyone else. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Nepean, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
These are so easy and fun - and taste great except that I am not crazy about commercial biscuit dough. I am going to try next time making my own biscuits as the base and use the same topping. Filling is yummy and just like little quiche fillings - looks like a lot more effort than it was, and puffs up perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I just made this and it was great for a Sunday brunch. I like to try new recipes for breakfast/brunch on Sundays and I will definitely be repeating this one. I did not have pre-made biscuits so I used a simple recipe to make these from scratch and omitted the green onions (my husband is not a fan). These still came out great! I love the creaminess the cream cheese gives this. This is a must-make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
These are yummy as they are and I love that I can make these with practically any ingredients I want. I'm going for smoked salmon next... So easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minxx

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I absolutely love this! I've made it several times and tried a different approach this time. I used a can of flaky crescent rolls. unrolled the whole rectangle into a baking dish, pressed it to the sides, poured my filling to cover, cooked it the same amount of time, then cut it into bars. It is just as wonderful. It took much less time to prepare this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I brought these two a ladies' group and they were a huge hit! I used a pastry tart instead of the biscuit dough but the filling I kept the same. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Not good at all. I thought my kids would really like them but they had not flavor. Too much biscuit. Not worth the time or waste of ingredients. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Totowa, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This recipe was simple and good! Made recipe as written,would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States