Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I used a regular pie crust recipe and cut it into 12 even pieces and used that for the crust. I only used 1/2 of the cream cheese, and used a full cup of grated mozzarella instead. My husband hates onions so I used chopped green chiles in the mix and he loved it. I also used 4 eggs instead of 2 to stretch the mixture a bit since I made 12 instead of 10. Delicious and easy for a quick breakfast on the go. No more stops at McD's on the way to work when you have a few of these tucked into your bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I halved the amount of cream cheese, used cheddar instead of Swiss, caramelized minced onion and upped the amount of egg. Still fantastic. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Holy cow!!! This is so delicious!!! The only thing I did differently was to use pie crust rather than biscuit dough...and that was only because I didn't have any!!! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Excellent! The only change I made was to spray the muffin tins with Pam but I didn't touch the ingredients. They present very nicely and have good flavor. I am going to try 1/2 bacon and 1/2 ham the next time for my Bunko breakfast. I know it will be a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I made these little quiche tarts for a breakfast that I was hosting. They were a hit! I read many of the reviews prior to making this recipes, so I changed some of the items. I made my own pastry dough which I prefer, however, next time I will use a 4" cutter, not a 3". This way the round pastry comes up the sides a little more on a standard cupcake pan. I also used cheddar cheese. I used dried chives for the onions and it was great. I did make my mixture and bacon the day before. I mixed in the bacon that morning before I cooked the tarts . I also made the pastry cups the day before and just covered them and put them in the refrig until ready. It was so easy that morning, just fill and bake. I doubled the recipe as I needed more than 10 tarts. I made 24 tarts and still had enough mixture for a whole pie or extra tarts. Will make this again. I think next time I will try this recipe in a large pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
took these to ladies' bunco night and they were a huge hit! I made mini ones by separating the "flaky layers" into three biscuits and lining the trays with the new, "thinner" biscuits...worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
These are tasty little tarts! I made my own pie crust but otherwise followed the recipe as given. Made some without crust and they came out great as well. Thanks Donna for this easy, yummy treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by midwestchef
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I made these without the crust and they were delicious. I did add more swiss cheese and two teaspoons horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestchef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
One of these heavenly bites sent my friend home to her kitchen to rustle up her own batch to feed her brood. These were to die for! Easy, economical and great use for left overs if you can get a little creative with it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I could really taste the cream cheese in the mix, kind of a turn off. Maybe after sitting in the fridge for a day it will taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States