Bacon Quiche Tarts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
The taste is wonderful and the recipe itself makes a light, fluffy quiche that has the perfect texture. The only thing for first-time makers that I had difficulty with was the ratio of mixture to put into my dough. Next time, I may try pre-made filo shells or something similar that way I don't have to worry about over/under filling. I also used pepper jack and added red bell peppers, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I just made these for a party that I was going to tomorrow and I am glad I did a trail run, when you put the biscuts in the pan you should seperate them into thin layers one can can probably make double I learned this the hard way. my biscuts baked over and the bread to filling ratio was way off. Also, I used honey butter flavor dough and it gave them a good salty/sweet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
As others suggested I used puff pastry instead of biscuit dough and sausage instead of bacon. Everyone loved them! Will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I wanted something different then the typical breakfast casserole to bring to a brunch at work. This is a great idea and a perfect base recipe that you can customize to your liking. I omitted the onion because I knew some people did not like onions. I also used Grands Flaky Buttermilk Biscuits (10 count) and divided each biscuit in half (crust turned out perfect- nice and golden and not to doughy). I used diced ham instead of bacon and cheddar instead of swiss, and added some ground mustard, salt & pepper. Everybody loved them and wanted the recipe. Because I was making for a large group, I kept the recipe more simple, to try and suit everyone. Next time I will make for my family and try some of the suggestions of diced green chilis, green onions and bacon. Also, I tripled the recipe and it made more then enough filling for 30 quiches and my cook time was only about 15 minutes. I was worried about them sticking to the pan, but I used a non-stick cupcake pan and they popped right out. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Great recipe! I cut grands (sliced off part of the edge so it fits in a cupcake pan) in half and added bacon and a serano pepper to the batter. Cooked for 25 minutes exactly. Perfect! Mmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I used sausage instead of bacon, this was very easy. The entire family enjoyed these little gems, the next time I will use bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by mandalin84
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These were pretty good, but I think they were missing something..tasted a little bit bland. Also, I wasn't really a fan of the biscuit part..it just didn't seem to go with the rest of it. I will probably make this again but will definitely have to tweak it...maybe even leave out the dough. It is a good idea for a group breakfast/brunch or when company comes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandalin84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I used a regular pie crust recipe and cut it into 12 even pieces and used that for the crust. I only used 1/2 of the cream cheese, and used a full cup of grated mozzarella instead. My husband hates onions so I used chopped green chiles in the mix and he loved it. I also used 4 eggs instead of 2 to stretch the mixture a bit since I made 12 instead of 10. Delicious and easy for a quick breakfast on the go. No more stops at McD's on the way to work when you have a few of these tucked into your bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I halved the amount of cream cheese, used cheddar instead of Swiss, caramelized minced onion and upped the amount of egg. Still fantastic. My husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zannah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Holy cow!!! This is so delicious!!! The only thing I did differently was to use pie crust rather than biscuit dough...and that was only because I didn't have any!!! Yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States